Take care of yourself each new day…Do You?

For many of us it takes an unhappy event to make us “open our eyes.” Some of us seem to think that everything is going to be fine and nothing is going to happen. I am sure many of you can relate to this or have many you know that feel this way. Well, in my opinion…I say take care of yourself each new day you are given. Eat a diet that covers all of the food groups you learned about in school..not just a few of them. Get exercise by moving and doing what you love to do instead of hate to do. Just move. Talk and spend time with your family and friends. Do not just figure they will be there when you want them to be. Pay attention to the world and what is around you. Stop taking things for granted. Each of you have many things that make you sad. Do not focus on them. Stay focused on the good in your life and the positive will happen. Always focus on what can be done, not what is already done. Focus on the fact that you are alive. Focus on the facts, not the unknown. Life can be hard. Life can be a challenge. Life can be lived in unity. Life can be acheived. Just believe in yourself. Stay healthy and well. If you need help, get it. Do not wait. Just do.

I have a brother who suffered a massive stroke on Father’s Day. He is 50 years old. I can not express to you any details out of respect for the family. I can express to you that I KNOW personally that what I just wrote is true.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz.

12 Responses

  1. How is he now-You havent mentioned -Hope he is fine
    I received a mail from one of my cousins giving some advice on drinking water Hope you will find them useful
    Drinking 2 glasses of water after waking up- Activates internal organs
    Drinking one glass of water half an hour before meals–helps digestion
    Drinking one glass of water before bath — lowers blood pressure
    Drinking one glass of water before going to bed –prevents stroke and heart attack
    Yes anything can happen as you say -One of my friends on a visit to his daughter in New Jersey suffered a stroke and had to return after a brain operation —
    I am a health freak ,but still one can never say —

    • Lviss, thank you. You always bring a smile to my face. My brother is stable. We hope for more soon. Stroke was massive. He has a long road ahead. You stay well. šŸ™‚

  2. so nice doraz… in fact you boosted me up.. very nice thoughts.. and as you said everyone should follow this…!! loved it..

    and I hope your bro is fine..!!

  3. I hope your brother’s okay…it is always important for us all to step back and remember the important things in life, your words always make me smile and look on life with new eyes.

    • Thank you. Always keep a smile in those eyes. šŸ™‚ Life is beautiful for those who care to look. šŸ™‚ Stay well. Thank you for your kind words. My brother has a long journey to travel. He is not alone. šŸ™‚

  4. Very good advice….life is short enough without subtracting years because of our own behavior…have a great week!

  5. Good and practical advice.

    Hope life is treating you well! šŸ™‚

  6. I’ll pass this on to my human. He does well on keeping well…well most of the time.

Leave a Reply

