THANK YOU TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It seems that I have been having to juggle many challenges these days…
I welcome them, yet I grow tired…
The love and support of my family and friends give me the strength I need to continue…
I am charged and stable to make my decisions.

For this, I wish to thank you all.
The ocean waves are at low tide right now.
I will be at peace knowing you will all be there…
In case high tides roll in ….

Luisa Doraz

*
*
A saleswoman is driving toward home in northern Arizona …
… when she sees a Native American woman hitchhiking. Because the trip had been long and quiet, she stops the car and the Native American woman gets in.
After a bit of small talk, the Native American woman notices a brown bag on the front seat. “What’s in the bag?”, she asks.

It’s a bottle of wine. I got it for my husband”, says the saleswoman.

The Native American woman is silent for a while and then says, “Good trade.”

CONTRIBUTED by:KRISTI KEYPERS

36 Responses

  1. Sometimes when the tide goes out and I’m left standing in the low tide…I plant my feet in the warm sand of friendship and count the blessings that I’ve been given….may your days be filled with the same joy that you have gvien to others.

  2. you are probably one of the most level headed people I know, and u do a fantastic job πŸ™‚

  3. you must remember to rest. lol.
    .
    Good trade indeed. lol.

  4. It is very nice to see that you are all so happy to share with one another. Have fun blogging.

  5. you always give thanks to all,
    loving you,
    lovely you,
    love you,
    love to be loved by you…

    cool post!

    • Thank you Jingle. I do my best in life. πŸ™‚ I am happy to see that you are having fun and you are designing such beautiful awards for all of us. Thanks. πŸ™‚

  6. Be yourself,
    rest if you need to,
    we understand.
    Happy Tuesday!

  7. I’m sure many wives would agree

  8. SHE COULD HAVE GOT A FEW MORE BOTTLE.

    YOU ROCK AS USUAL .

  9. You MUST rest.
    We all love you, Doraz.
    hugs
    shakira

  10. You are a very sweet friend,dear Doraz! πŸ™‚
    It’s kind of you to think at us!

    Have a magnificent day!! πŸ˜‰

  11. Lady Luisa, full of laughs
    ..so sweet and kind
    To brighten a day
    ..or make one smile
    Brings joy to many
    ..in humorous style
    ………………Thank You Luisa

  12. This poem is for you, dear Lusia:

    I have watched your pages glow,
    and have seen your magic show,
    I have received such joy from you,
    watched and loved all that you do.

    You have courage, you have heart
    and though the oceans keep us apart
    I am cheering hard for you,
    for I have seen you shining through.

    You know me, from all I write,
    and I believe that Hope’s strong light
    shines and holds you in it’s bow’r,
    stays with you, from hour to hour.

    Lusia , I reach out to you and say
    each new day brings bright Hope
    and, come what may,
    you will come through,
    and this is my Hope,
    with my loving prayers
    sent here and now, for you.

    John,
    your friend always
    πŸ™‚

    • You have touched the heart of this crazy Italian in a way that will make it smile for a looong time. πŸ™‚
      Thank you John.
      πŸ™‚
      Your writing and your photography are amazing.
      Keep it going strong.

      • Your heart is deep and kind and very wonderful and I am so honored to touch it with my thanks. This crazy englishman loves seeing you smile and I will do my very best to help you keep on smiling. πŸ™‚ You are amazing and you bring delight and joy onto your pages. I always go away with my heart full of what you give out here. πŸ™‚
        Thank you Lusia.
        πŸ™‚ (((Hugs)))

        Thanks for praising my writing and my photography. I simply love doing what I do and I will “Keep it going strong” and be rewarded by knowing that you love what I do. πŸ™‚

  13. Once again you have made me smile and once again I have to say thank you πŸ™‚

  14. This page is a Keeper. How nice to read all the sweet comments. You deserve each one. I’m glad you have so many wonderful friends. It sounds as if you took all the wonderful words to heart. Thanks for being YOU. You inspire, encourage uplift and make us Smile. Thank YOU. ;+)

  15. Happy Happy Tuesday!
    Love your smiles!

  16. superb joke. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

