UNEXPECTED COST…ALREADY*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Well, you know how we always say. “It is a New Year, so let’s start it out better. Let’s try to SAVE money.” Well, today that bright idea went flying down the road! I was all set to SAVE….SAVE….SAVE and all I did was SPEND….SPEND….and SPEND! I was going to allow myself to splurge, every now and then…but, that budget is now blown! I had to buy some…shall we call them…REALLY EXPENSIVE SHOES! I went into the store planning to spend around $29.99, but I was out the door later at $450.00! What did I buy, you ask? Well, try 4 NEW TIRES for my STUPID car! I was only to have an oil change and lube done! I had to get my hubby involved! He was thrilled!…. UGH! OK, I realize that I am not keeping with my “positive attitude,” so I will end it by saying….I looked really cool and felt more safe! They are guaranteed for three years. Better?

Believe in Yourself;Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Luisa Doraz

14 Responses

  1. Bummer, shoes for you would have been more fun! Imagine the shoes you could have gotten for $450! They probably would have massaged your feet when you walk. πŸ™‚ Glad to hear you have safe new wheels!

  2. Ok, tires for your car is NEEDED! You HAVE to maintain a car of course. Now the shoes…..well…..LUISA! LOL

  3. That stinks when something like that steals your money! At least you will be safe now!

  4. What a coincidence, Luisa. Because I also had my car’s tires change this holiday time, yep, all 4 of them. I’m not happy with the overblown price, I could have gotten more than 25 pairs of shoes for that, LOL. And then they’ll offer you with a warranty that’s almost 1/4 of the actual price. It really sucks, I did not get the warranty and you know what happened, I noticed that my “new” tires are not as great as what I thought they were because I have to pump air on them after 2 weeks of purchase. What a deal! 😦

  5. New tire costs is TOUGH to swallow. But safer for you. Glad you are safe and I bet your car looks spiffy in it’s new shoes. πŸ™‚

  6. WELL THATS HOW THE WORLD REVOLVES —AROUND EXPENDITURES.

  7. Yes 3 years gave me my composure back..! !

    Are you a Shopaholic? -Do you tend to go on unnecessary shopping sprees?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/shopaholic/shopaholic_instructions.asp

Leave a comment