The other half of my life…a poem*

Just thinking about the years when I begin to grow older and wiser,

I am a bit happy and a bit sad.

Will I be one that does not remember my family?

Will I be one who has trouble with every day tasks?

Or, perhaos I will be one

who runs miles till the end

with a smile of happiness and joy

For the world is a place that does offer those options

We have only to seek them and succeed

with our thoughts.

So, I decided I will continue to conquer

on with this life and

take what is thrown my way.

What other choice do I really have?

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

6 Responses

  1. Oh…we will just have to play the cards we’re dealt…have a great weekend!

  2. You will be what you always are ,.considerate ,encouraging and enjoying all good things in life–

  3. Hi doraz… How you doing? .. Well surely I know you will succeed in conquering all your worries with your beautiful smile.. 😉

Leave a Reply

