Elvis Presley….Santa Lucia

15 Responses

  1. I was doing some research on the song “Santa Lucia.” and came across this video on YouTube. I was impressed with Elvis. I never knew he sang this. Did any of you? Enjoy…….

  2. Yes indeed and so did Annette Funicello. She sung it beautifully in one episode of the Danny Thomas show. I just tried to find the video for you, but there isn’t one online. An Mario Lanza and before him Caruso. Lanza is my fave. Maybe all before your time??? What’s the research for. It’s a lovely piece. Thanks for posting it. Haven’t heard it in years.

  3. I wanted to note how she was honored. 🙂

  4. Okay…Elvis is nice but nothing compares with Enrico Caruso’s version of that song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xX4SzE_GDRE . 🙂

  5. Hearing it for the first time – You know Doraz for me even if he says’ HA’ it is a song- doesnt matter if it is in capital letters or small letters – I guess Santa Lucia is a place in California -Is this song sung in Spanish
    i have heard him sing about Memphis Tenessee and Acapulco Hawaai
    If you want to see substance with style you must listen to his live rendition of the Beatles Number ‘Something’

  6. After posting my comments I read about it in Wikipedia -This was recorded in 1965 , perhaps when I heard him for the first time when I was a teen –It is an universal song –Is he singing in Italian -I have heard him in Spanish –

    • Yes, it is Italian. I actually unstand! lol Singing is an expression. You are right to say that as long as the person that is singing is happy…it is a song in their heart. If lucky, it could be a song to many. 🙂

      LOVE IT! Thanks Lviss!

  7. Gosh I never expected this song ‘Something’ will be put in your blog

Leave a Reply

