I am just remembering…….

My dad would have been shaking his head

at all of the grief this world has seen lately.

He would have been wondering if

he made the wrong move coming to America.

He would have thought that things

would be better by now.

He would have expected it from others.

He was one to not take life for granted.

He enjoyed the moments he shared with us all.

He looked at the beauty in life and smiled.

He was thankful for each given day.

One night he just fell asleep.He never saw the next day.

His heart could take it no longer.

His brain was at rest.

Now I belive him to be with God.

I believe him to be watching over us.

I believe he is still sad about things

in this world.

I, like him do believe that

one day it will all be peaceful.

Today marks the 25th anniversary of my dad’s passing.

I think of him everyday.

I miss him a lot.

I do smile everyday remembering all of the

times we got to spend together.

Love one another.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

7 Responses

  1. So many people forget to the simple beauty each day offers…they continue to look for the ‘big prize’…not realizing like your father they already have it…have a wonderful new years!

  2. Nice thoughts on your Dad–Well what makes you think he would have thought the move to usa was wrong. It all happens whether ne likes it or not –But I am sure you dont think that coming to usa was wrong —

    • Well Lviss, I had no choice..I was born in New York. lol I do believe my dad lived the kind of life he wanted. I just think he thought it could have been a bit better. He did not like the sadness in the world. 🙂

  3. Hi,
    Beautifully written.
    It doesn’t matter how much time has passed we never forget those we loved that have passed on.

  4. There is a lot to be sad about these days, but a lot to be grateful for. A lovely memorial, Louisa. Sound like you have good memories and he had the blessing of you and an easy death.

Leave a Reply

