I’M SICK OF IT…..a series of thoughts/questions I have …..4/30/12

I wish people would quit justifying marital affairs. Either you had an affair or you did not have an affair, right?

I am amazed at how people try to talk themselves out of situations they put themselves in. I mean, it is clear to me that the answer should be YES, I did or NO, I did not. Fess up and just get on with things. I believe if a relationship is so bad that you have to have an affair to make yourself feel better, FIRST, get a divorce or go to get help. If you do not think that your marriage can be saved, then end it. Simple as that. I do not believe that you need to involve innocent parties in your situation. I don’t know, you may not agree…but, this is MY opinion. Thanks for visiting.

Oh, by the way…I have been happily married since 1984.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

16 Responses

  1. I agree with you…..the minute I was knew I was attracted to someone else I knew it was time to tell my then husband yes to the divorce…..

  2. This is a tricky question .There is no via media answer like YEN or NOY -People cannot answer this with the two alternatives you have provided becoz there is a stigma attached to it -But I do not think divorce can be a big solution-Divorces on this score are quite rare here .Becoz it wont solve the problem – Frankly who will go through this rigmarole -One Hollywood star ,after seeing how Indians keep their marriage going for long without affairs , is said to have remarked “How do they put up with the same goddamn face”.

    Now ,in a lighter vein , for some revenge –
    Why are brunettes proud of their hair colour // Becoz it matches with their moustache –

  3. Our culture has lost all accountability, not only in marriage but practically everything. There is high profile court case going on right now in which the accused (defending himself by the way) has admitted to the act but denies any criminal wrong-doing. His defense will be based on the argument that killing several people was the right thing to do.

    Remember when the Bill Clinton deposition hearings were made public a few years ago? He answered simple questions with statements like “It depends on what the definition of is… is.” He was a Rhodes Scholar, and gave 5 year old sounding statements like “So the answer is a little yes, a little no.” We’re talking about the sitting U.S. President, leader of the free world. That’s just symptomatic of our American culture in the current generation. Nothing is anyone’s own fault.

    Sermon over, thanks for the soap box 🙂

    BTW, my wife and I have been married since 1997 😀 And the older I get the more it seems like only yesterday.

  4. Another interesting post my friend…hope you have a marvelous week!

    • 🙂 I am getting better. This week will be a challenge, but I will handle it. This weekend we go out in our RV to the California coast. I can not wait to just relax and hang out with fun folk. 🙂 Stay well.

  5. No argument here Doraz. Folks reap what they sew.

  6. I agree with all you said Louisa. My 1st marriage eventually broke down after my wife had an involvement with another man. Nothing has ever cut deeper into my heart than that act of betrayal. 10 years marriage & 3 kids together then to be betrayed like that. As hurt as I was at the time, I eventually came to see that I was better off without being married to someone who would do such a thing to me.

    Now I have been blessed with not only a wonderful 2nd marriage but Michelle is also my best friend too. 16 years of marriage & we are still so close & still so much in love.

    • 🙂 I am so happy for you guys. That is the way it needs to be. I wish all people in this world would learn to appreciate one another and support and love one another. 🙂 Stay well and happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

