I’M SICK OF IT…..a series of thoughts/questions I have …..4/27/12

Is it really so hard for you to pay people a compliment when they deserve it?

I am talking about those of you out there who never seem to get the message that other people love compliments, just like you do! It seems that many people have issues with their self-esteem and seem to think that they should feed off the emotions of others, yet show them no emotions. I believe that some people, regardless of the reason…seem to always want to have the attention. If someone else happens to get some, what an ugly look they make on their faces. You all know who I am talking about. There is always one in the bunch. I believe we all need to get a boost when it comes to self-esteem issues. I always give a nice compliment when someone deserves the praise. I feel that the positive energy it generates is good for all in this world. A smile on ones face is so precious to me. So, give it a try. Notice things happening around you. Notice the faces of others. When you can make others smile, why wouldn’t you? I guarantee you will smile as well. Give it a try, OK? Meanwhile, have a fantastic life. Live and experience it with a smile.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

13 Responses

  1. I like to go out of my way sometimes to give a compliment to a total stranger..for example if I like their hair or what they are wearing or whatever…..

  2. GIVING A COMPLIMENT WHEN SOME ONE DESERVES IT IS A GOOD HABIT–SOME PEOPLE PAY LEFT HANDED COMPLIMENTS AT THE MOST INAPPROPRIATE TIME–IT DOESNT COST YOU ANYTHING TO PAY A COMPLIMENT—THERE ARE SOME SPECIMENS WHO NOT ONLY NOT PAY COMPLIMENTS BUT ALSO HURT OTHERS IN THE NAME OF BEING FRANK–
    WHY DO BLONDES SMILE DURING LIGHTNING –THEY THINK THEIR PICTURE IS BEING TAKEN —

  3. I agree Doraz I think compliments from the heart are important and it can make you or me smile and the one who is being complimented smile. Lately, when I notice that someones really doing a good job in the service industry I might metion it and say I think they are doing a great job and that I appreciate it. Its funny how surprised people are and like you say how big their smile is and how it makes me feel good as well. :+)

  4. There seem to so many PC rules now days that I think some people are afraid of giving compliments…but me…hey who ever said I was PC any way…so I give compliments…it does bring smiles. Cheers! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

