Savouring the moments of my life… a poem

As I embark on my journey through time travel

I am reminded of my childhood days

Chasing the chickens around the yard

Eating lots of Italian food

Going fishing with my Dad

Getting my siblings into trouble with my mother

and enjoying every moment with a fresh-baked cookie.

As I travel into my adult life

I am greeted with many passages

Some I see a smile on my face

Some I only notice tears

I do remind myself that I need to savour every second in my life

I do not want to miss the energy floating in my direction

I do want to accept any challenges sent my way

I find them easier to handle that way

When I am in a state of delusion of the world

I find time travel to be a comfort.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

18 Responses

  1. nice one… it did made me to go back and remind of my childhood and present stage with i am going on….!!

  2. I tried to break into a poem after reading this –Oops I failed again-Lost my touch for good I suppose—Is my VP post up for grabs?
    Yes time travel is a good thing . I spend my leisure hours time traveling and very often I regret how I have been rude to many people. I may be wrong but I think after retirement from active life a man lives a life of introspection about what he has been doing over the years . You cannot turn the clock back , what has been done stays done .

    • Lviss, in case you did not notice…I have not been writing many poems lately. I was just not feeling them. Now things are more settled and I can maybe begin again. You are just in a holding pattern. You are a great writer. You have a way with words. Oh, You are still my VP. You can’t get away too easy! lol 🙂 Stay well.

  3. I was a master at getting my sister in trouble. Unfortunately she was just as good at it

  4. Nothing like a little time travel to regain perspective on life and its beauty. 😉

  5. Great poem! Childhood is comforting to remember.

  6. Loved it- It’s a good message of faith and hope – without those two we’re in real trouble.
    Sandy

  7. I really enjoyed that poem Doraz it was wonderful. It fun to time travel to those happy sweet memories. Life is Good :+)

Leave a Reply

