Calabasas….The Commons*

I LOVE going to The Commons in Calabasas.Β  The Commons is a local shopping center that is designed to attract a lot of people who LOVE to spend money. lol You can watch a movie, go grocery shopping, pig out at your favorite food place, check at the books at Barnes & Noble, have coffee at Starbucks, and so much more! The Marmalade is one of my favorite places to meet friends for breakfast or lunch. I am not real big on dinner. Today I was hanging out with my friend Vivian when I decided to take some pictures near two of the little statues that are near the small pond there. I did not get to see the family of turtles today, so I will try to photo them next time. It is so much fun spending time with good friends. Thank you Vivian for taking such cool photos with your fancy phone. lol

Hope you are all having a good week. I will drop in asap. Until then, remember to smile and eat lots of dark chocolate. lol

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

14 Responses

  1. Got a real kick of the photo with the frog….hope you have a wonderful weekend.;-)

  2. lol That frog is what got me to take the show. lol It is the funniest one, I think. Glad you liked it. Hope all is well. 😎

  3. Hi,
    Great photos, and the statues are unreal. πŸ˜€

  4. I have an Italian friend who looks just like this –Living somewhere in California, a poet and a blogger –

    • lol Lviss, I actually live pretty close to Calabasas. I am so lucky. The area has so many nice things to offer. Coming for a visit soon? We can hang out at The Commons. lol 😎

  5. Sounds lovely! Just the sort of activities I enjoy.

  6. Looks like a great place to relax Louisa. At 1st I thought that was a real tortoise.

  7. Beautiful Photos! Looks like a fun place. Glad you out and about kicking up your heals and of course eatting lots of dark chocolate.:+)

Leave a Reply

