D-A-N-C-E………

I noticed something today at the gym. I seem to dance when I exercise. I just seem to go off into the music world that is sounding off in my ears. I have one of those things the kids got me with a lot of my favorite songs, so I just d-a-n-c-e to the music and do the elliptical with no sweat!I have read that it is actually good exercise for the brain to be stimulated this way. It helps me stay young, I hope! I notice I am also one of those people who seem to LISTEN and REACT to the music that is being played whenever I go. I also manage to dance in the car lol I guess I have ALWAYS felt that MUSIC is good for the sole. Being able to EXPRESS YOURSELF in music is an ART. I tend to lean on the PICASSO side, but at least I dance in my life. Do you all FEEL THE MUSIC?

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

14 Responses

  1. I always have a tune playing in my head…of course I’m not much of a dancer…but do love the beat of life….have a great weekend…and dance on!

    • I think music is so good for the sole. It makes me happy and thoughtful of things in this world. I will dance with a smile this week, I promise. Have a fun week too. 😎

  2. Hi,
    I love dancing, and is does keep you young I am sure, good exercise, and the mind is stimulated as well, you can’t get better than that. 🙂
    I love your animated stick figure. 😀

  3. Not a great dancer by any stretch of imagination–I like to see women dancing but not men–I always wonder at what point of time men thought they should also do the dance—In my country the word dance mostly refers to classical dances —
    To your pointed question ,yes I do feel the music —
    How do you manage to dance in the car, by keeping the top open ? I have never been to a gym–

    • Lviss, you are so lucky you have not had to go to a gym. You must be fit as a king! I am happy to hear you love music. I love classical dance, I am just not good at it. lol I have an idea…you teach me. lol Have a great week. 🙂

    • Lviss, yes…I almost forgot…I do dance in the convertible with the top down. I guess I forget others can see me. lol Oh well, they can join in. lol 😉

  4. hi hi Doraz, it’s been many many moons and more in between…..

    glad you are well and yes i do Feeeel the music……all the time
    and esp when i’m dancing and i do loooove to dance
    chikisses from
    coco and my poodle sis Tiffy who’s two yrs old

    • Well HI, it is so good to see you again. I took a visit to your blog and was very happy to see the new photos you posted. I am glad you are all having fun in the sun. 🙂

  5. Dancing is good exercise. I was on the exercise bike on Saturday listening to my ipod really loud then I realised that I was singing. Wonder who thought I was a lousy singer??? Probably everyone…

    • LOL What a great idea Tony. I will start singing too so I can clear out the place and have all the equipment available to me. LOL Have fun singing Tony. Thanks for the cool comment. You always make me smile. 🙂

  6. Dancing is a good thing! I wish I was a better dancer. Navar is a great dancing he just moves naturallyso cool… But I dance any ways because your right dancing is really fun to do. :+)

  7. My son put a bunch of different songs on my music deal. I have songs from the 80’s, the 50’s, Italian rock, songs from movies I like, and many songs from other years. lol I just fast foward until I find one that gets me moving for that day. lol

    I am leaning towards the last backpack. It is smaller and I think would work better when I go bike riding. 😎 Have fun dancing.

Leave a Reply

