Which quote fits you best at the time you are reading them all? Why so?

Do what you feel in your heart to be right- for you’ll be criticized anyway. You’ll be damned if you do, and damned if you don’t.
Eleanor Roosevelt

Friendship with ones self is all important, because without it one cannot be friends with anyone else in the world.
Eleanor Roosevelt

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.
Eleanor Roosevelt

Happiness is not a goal; it is a by-product.
Eleanor Roosevelt

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friendship with ones self is all important, because without it one cannot be friends with anyone else in the world.
Eleanor Roosevelt

If I did not believe this with all my heart and soul, I could not believe in myself like I do. I am happy sitting on a park bench alone. I am happy eating alone. I am happy doing what I have to do alone. . Of course, I LOVE company as well. lol Being happy with the person I am makes me able to help and care for others around me. It allows me to see life for the beauty and all of the positive energy it sheds. It allows me to have my eyes open to my surroundings. I can clearly process good or bad. I can take action. I can live.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

.

8 Responses

  1. “Believe in Yourself”…because it’s fundamental to every other quote.

  2. The third quote strikes a nerve in me!

  3. Personally I like the last one -But thinking again I thought the one about friendship should find priority -Then there is the one about great minds– I always had the misconception that I had a great mind becoz I hate to discuss people –As usual you put me in a confusion cart–I think I better Believe in myself like you do to make happiness the goal and not a by product- —

  4. “Friendship with ones self is all important, because without it one cannot be friends with anyone else in the world.” This one is mine.

Leave a Reply

