Mountain Retreat for Me…….

I will be heading to the mountains tomorrow. They expect a big storm this weekend. I believe my hubby is a little crazy for wanting to go, but we shall see what happens. I will have the fireplace going, the coffee brewing, and lots of music going strong. I plan on reading a lot and singing karaoke. I will not be on the computer, so I will see you all when I get back. I hope all goes as planned for you. Remember to laugh and have fun. I will be thinking of you all as the snow falls. I know it is going to be a beautiful weekend. I will TRY to take pictures. Stay well and happy.

Something to think about……

A woman is like a tea bag – you can’t tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water.

Eleanor Roosevelt

Believe in yourself;

Luisa Doraz

14 Responses

  1. Hi,
    Have a great weekend. šŸ˜€

  2. NATURE HAS GIVEN SO MUCH POWER THAT THE LAW HAS WISELY GIVEN HER LITTLE–SAMUEL JOHNSON
    LOVE IS A GROSS EXAGGERATION OF THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ONE PERSON AND EVERYBODY ELSE–BERNARD SHAW

    I LIKE THAT QUOTE YOU HAVE WRITTEN FROM ELEANOR ROOSEVELT

  3. Have a safe trip and enjoy the wet/snowy weather…cheers!

  4. I know your having Fun on your snowy retreat sounds like Fun! You know me I’m always up to see photos :+) I think it’s great you will be unpluged for the weekend. Hope you enjoye some R and R.

  5. Reminds me of a joke I heard.
    In England when it’s time for a cup of tea the husband says to his wife “Pass the sugar Sugar”
    In America he says “Pass the honey Honey”
    And in Australia he says “Pass the tea Bag”

Leave a Reply

