Back from Texas……..

Well, I have returned. I have mixed feelings about Texas. The people there are ALL really nice. They are very helpful and polite. They really seem to care about what you are asking about. I was impressed. They are not all walking around with cowboy hats and boots on. They look just like everyone else anywhere in the states. I was kind of wanting to see some cowboys. Oh well. 😦

Now the highways are another story. I was going crazy, and so was our GPS. I think it is easier to drive around LA! There is so much open road in Texas. I guess I am just set with the way around town here. I would get around Texas, after a while. Costco from my sons house is about 40 minutes away. I would go crazy with that! I would have to be close to all the stores I am familiar with. I guess I am getting old!:(

My son seems very happy. He got his place all set up. It looks pretty good for a studio apartment. He takes about 200 steps, and he is at work. No traffic. No excuse for being late. No stress from long commutes. He is fitting in nicely. I am very happy to have had the chance to go see where he is. His complex is very nice and all of the managers are friendly. They bake fresh cookies EVERY morning! They gave a wonderful coffee machine. I went there EVERY morning because my son does not do coffee. 😦

I am glad to be back in CA and crazy LA. I love this place. I did miss it a lot. When I landed at LAX, I smiled big time.

Hope you are all well. I will be by as soon as I catch up.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

13 Responses

  1. Welcome back Luisa and I hope your son enjoys the adventure down there in sunny TX.

  2. Hi,
    Nice to see you back. Your son sounds like he is in the perfect spot for himself being so close to work, it must be wonderful not having to worry about getting through the morning traffic etc. 🙂

  3. I’m Glad your back I was missing you. That’s good you had a good time. It’s nice that your son is fitting in and feeling good. How nice to be so close to work.

  4. WHICH IN SIMPLER TERM MEANS SOME NICE BLOGS ARE ON THE WAY–
    NO HATS IN TEXAS ? DID YOU SEE AT LEAST YELLOW ROSES —

  5. Glad you made it back from the wide open spaces of Texas…and that your son is settling in there…now all you have to do is adjust to not having him around…hey…but the flights to Texas from LAX should be cheap. 🙂

  6. Well Howdy Ma’am. Glad to see y’all back from Texas. (read with Texan accent)
    Glad it went well & your son is settling in nicelyby the sound of it. No matter where you go for a visit, in the words of Dorothy, “there’s no place like home”

  7. Howdy, Many thanks to you all for stopping in and checking in on me. I was happy with Texas. I am going to be able to sleep better at night. lol
    Yes Lviss, I got a yellow rose for my mom. I will try to photo it for you. lol
    I was not very good with the camera this time. Sorry guys. ;(

  8. Cookies every day?!? Does your son now weigh 500# ? I would! Texas is just not a place I even care to visit. I’m very glad your son is doing so well there. It must be hard to have him so far from home.

Leave a Reply

