The EYES have it…

Your eyes hold the power. It can be that look you give with your eyes when you really want something. It could be the way you glare that sends a message of power to someone who is disturbing you. It could be the power you radiate when you are laughing and your eyes show that sparkle in them that expresses happiness. It could also be the blank look you give a person when you do not really care what they have to say to you. I try to make it my business to notice the eys of people around me. I immediately gravitate to those people that I feel are not having a good day. I feel that it is my privilege to express to them some kind of love and support that will get them to smile. Most of the time I look into eyes that are saying, “What the hell does she want?” I just ignore that look and keep talking. lol I did this today when I went grocery shopping. That always seems to be the best time. People either love to shop or they are just there because they need to be. So, watch out for me if you live in my neighborhood. lol If you do not, I guarantee you that there is someone out there just like me looking…so beware. lol

Try looking at people’s eyes and see what you see.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

8 Responses

  1. Oh Doraz…do you recall trying not to look into your mom’s eyes…she always was able to draw out of them your entire day. šŸ™‚

  2. EYES TELL LOT OF TALES –YOU LOOK AT THE PEOPLES EYES WHEN YOU TALK TO THEM –YOU CAN GAUGE THEIR INER GOINGS ON–

  3. When I use to waitress When I would go up to a table and the people were in a particularly gruff or bad mood I would smile and gently keep my good mood it was amazing 9 out of 10 times by the end of the meal they would come around and be a little more cheerful. Yes I agree a lot can be said with the eyes. The eyes have it thats a good title.

    • Thank you Starla. Sorry I have been away. I am getting ready to go to Texas. My son is all packed and is driving out in the am with my hubby. I will fly out Wednesday for a week. I am excited.

  4. Have a safe trip and if you can take some pictures. I would like to see what it looks like there. I’m excited for your New Adventures! I look forward to hearing about them.

Leave a Reply

