What is the meaning of life?

I am sure that some of you out there know the answer to this question, so maybe you would like to share?

I believe that the answer will be different, depending on who you ask. I believe the answer will reflect the life of that person and the challenges they have faced. If you lived a cozy little life with no problems, your answer will be on the positive side, right? If you lived a life full of pain and suffering, your answer will be more loaded down with thought, right?

I guess I believe that there is not one answer, but thousands of them.

To me the meaning of life is death, the ultimate reality.

(My friend Deb T. said this is meant to be an eye opener for you all. lol)

What happens after death, in my opinion is another story.

Bring on all of your wisdom

Bring on all of your rewards

Bring on all of your pain

I will bring you ME.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

14 Responses

  1. .the meaning of life is to give life meaning …

    …the meaning of life is to live it……

  2. Hello, dear Luisa! The ultimate “Meaning of Life” moment came when I discovered that I not only loved the delicious wonderful moments that I have experienced, but that I also deeply and profoundly appreciate the moments that caused me pain. I do not wish to relive those moments, but neither would I want to have missed the “gifts” that those experiences offered. The combination of these two “life forces” have inspired the creativity, the drive and the passion throughout the years that defines who I am today….So now, I try to bask in the moment (pleasant or not) and rejoice that I am alive and moving forward in this wonderful adventure called Life. What a journey!

    • Wow, you are right. Life is a journey. We hasve many paths to follow. Some good..some a challenge. Yes, life is good. Each day is a gift. May you enjoy many moments of sunshine in your world. 🙂

  3. ON LIFE—-THERE IS STORY OF A FEW BLIND FOLDED AND WHO WERE TAKE TO AN ELEPHANT AND ASKED WHAT IT WAS –EACH ONE TOUCHED ONE PART OF THE BODY AND CAME UP WITH SOME EXPLANATION—THOSE WHO WERE BORN WITH SILVER SPOON AND GOLD PLATES DO NOT FIND LIFE TAXING ON MONEY PART BUT MAY BE THEY WILL HAVE SOMETHING TO SAY ON THE REAL HAPPINESS PART–I HAVE HEARD FROM PEOPLE WHO ARE SUCCESSFUL IN LIFE SAY NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE IN LIFE IF YOU REALLY GO FOR IT–SOMEHOW I NEVER SUBSCRIBE TO THIS VIEW –LIKE I USED TO SAY EVERYTHING IS PREPLANNED –IF GOD DOESNT WANT TO GIVE YOU ,NOBODY CAN AND IF HE WANTS TO GIVE YOU EVERYTHING NOBODY CAN TAKE IT AWAY–IT MAY SOUND A BIT DEFEATIST BUT IT IS WHAT I HAVE SEEN
    ON DEATH–HINDUS BELIEVE THAT WHEN SOME BODY DIES ONLY THE BODY DIES BUT SOUL REMAINS –THE DEATH IS ONLY FOR THE BODY AND NOT FOR THE SOUL–

  4. Good Question Doraz, I think I need one more cup of coffee…….Thats a good question to ask a girl when she hasn’t been up and about for too long. Hold on let me make a pot of coffee….OK Im back. Let see I think the meaning of life has changed for me over time. Not sure if your asking What is the meaning of life in general like the answer to life? Personaly Lately I realize the importance of friends and family as we have family members who are sick Father in Law just diagnoised with pancreatic cancer over Christmas my Father not doing so well. So at this time for me loving and caring for them is more important then anything. Throughtout my life maybe looking at circumstances with appreceation and looking in layers asking to learn more. I wonder is the meaning of life indevidual? Or is the meaning of Life the same for everyone? Now you’ve done it I’ll be pondering this all day.

    • Hi Starla,
      Sorry to hear you have some illness floating around your world. May the sunshine overpower them all. Life is what we make it. I do believe we all have some of the answers that are the same, but a lot that are different. That is what makes it such a difficult question. Stay well.

  5. My dear friend “Life Is.”

  6. The meaning of life. . .
    whatever your passion. . .
    whatever your calling. . .
    whatever your circumstance. . .
    give more than you take.

Leave a Reply

