And the beat goes on….

Well folks, TEXAS wins. I am happy we have a decision. Now we can go full speed ahead with moving plans. I will be driving out with my son, and hubby will come when he can get away from work. It is nice that he is self employed, huh? I hope he can help with our searches for furniture, apartments, and all of that fun stuff. The area of Texas my son will be moving to is nice. My mom is already wanting to go on a plane trip to visit. This is someone who NEVER wants to fly anywhere! Now, she is packing her bags. lol I can get to my son in 2 hours by plane, and one and a halk days of driving. I have a lot of friends who want to go for a visit once my son is settled in. He is just rolling his eyes at that! lol Does he really think he can get rid of me? lol I am a lot happier now. My blogging friend Joy gave me some great advice about emplty nest syndrome. She told me to talk..talk…talk about things. Well, I am talking and I am blogging. Thanks for listening.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

9 Responses

  1. Texas…Texas…don’t talk to me about Texas…Are you kidding…Texas.:-)

  2. MY DAUGHTER WAS THERE FOR A BRIEF PERIOD

  3. Texas did you say you are movig to Texas! That sounds like a fun Adventure. I think that there are parts of Texas that look pretty cool. Sorry that I missed you on your trip to Montana it sure would have been nice to see you!

Leave a Reply

