Does it really matter what I think of you??

“All empty souls tend toward extreme opinions.
William Butler Yeats

*

Are you one of those people that cry at night because someone said something to you that was mean and hurtful that you did not deserve? Are you one of those people that are really affected by what people think and say of you? Do you believe what is being said is true or you just do not know what to say, so you just agree and get yourself all upset over it? Well, I believe a person should be able to realize their strengths and weaknesses, on their own. It is fine if someone is trying to help you in a professional way, but if someone is just being ” not very kind,  why let it bother you. In my opinion, it is just THEIR opinion. They have a right to say and do what they want, but they do not have a right to hurt others in the process. I say, “Just ignore them.” Say to yourself, “it is their problem, not my problem.” “I am not that way, and they have no right to say it.” I do not care for those people out there who have a low opinion of themselves, so they feel like they can be a “bigger person” if they are cruel. That does not work, in my book. I believe in myself. I know who I am. I know what I need to work on personally. I have a grip on reality. So, I say just say”Thank you” and walk away. Do not spend moments in tears. Spend moments in triumph.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

8 Responses

  1. Hi,
    Very well said, I totally agree.

  2. Good advice as the new year begins….hope your new year is filled with love and joy.

  3. I honestly can say that I am very happy being me and if someone doesn’t like me or doesn’t like what I have to say then they can just walk away. They are entitled to their opinion but I have no plans to change the core of my being.though I am always willing to change if I think it will benefit me or the people I love.

    I hope you have a wonderful happy new year. You are certainly a great person to visit because you have such a positive attitude. Keep smiling.

  4. THEY SAY THERE ARE DIFFERENT PERCEPTIONS ABOUT ONES SELF–1) WHAT YOU THINK OTHERS THINK ABOUT YOU-2) WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT YOURSELVES-3) WHAT OTHERS REALLY THINK ABOUT YOU –MOST OF US IGNORE THE LAST WHICH IS THE REAL OPINION(IT MAY NOT BE REALLY FLATTERING MOST OF THE TIME) –ONE OF MY FRIEND DESCRIBED ABOUT ME TO ANOTHER AS A CREEP AND A SORE LOSER–

Leave a Reply

