NIGHT…MOON…STARS*

NIGHT,MOON, and STARS

* * * * *

Never fails to calm us
In those moments of despair
Giving us the courage
Handing us the warmth
Touching our soul with kindness

Making those silly faces at us
Over the course of its cycle
Overlooking us silly Earthlings
Never to be disappointed in our humor

Sparkle with life
Take our breath away
Always bring us back to reality
Repeating the task every night for us all
Star Bright…Star Light…You are..JUST RIGHT*

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

Be sure to check out the fun at…

JINGLE POETRY

65 Responses

  1. Lovely encouraging poem! I love the last line. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Looking at the moon and stars is always a blessing, it does calm me and make me realize how important life is.

    Thank You My Friend.

  3. And you my dear Luisa did it JUST RIGHT in this beautiful poem for Potluck!! Just like you, the poem sparkles with life!!!. Thanks so much for your support…it means much my dear friend!!! Love you loads xxxxxxx

  4. There’s something so peaceful and steady and right with the world when you see the stars.
    πŸ˜„

  5. Ur poem is full of enthusiasm. I love ur view of life

  6. This is too beautiful. They never fail to calm us- never.

  7. Where is the option of “liking” a post is given? I cant locate it any of the blogs i visit. but i see other people have used it.

  8. Nice one Doraz.

  9. Quite impressive.

  10. magical, beautiful, you write it perfectly,
    perfect fit to the theme this week…

    what a rocking poem!

    xxx

  11. Thanks for linking up..
    you are such a talent and an extra treat for us…..

  12. “Sparkle with life
    Take our breath away
    Always bring us back to reality”

    Great poem. Have a fun week, Doraz πŸ™‚

  13. Always a bright star in my day…reading you post and poems.

  14. I love being outside at night with a clear sky and bright stars! Go well Louisa.

  15. Calming thoughts for a monday. Makes me want to gaze at the stars tonight.

  16. Just lovely– and I like the spelling out at the start of the lines. I imagine you lying on your back looking up at the beautiful midnight sky.

    I’ve brought an old favorite to the potluck: http://mairmusic.wordpress.com/2009/04/16/week-26-i-looked-into-my-heart-while-my-eyes-were/ I’m putting the link in because so far everyone has followed my main link to today’s post instead of going to my contribution. Enjoy!

  17. wow impressed with this dear, bravo xx

  18. I too love the last line — good poem! Very uplifting and ‘sunny’! πŸ™‚

  19. Something about your poems strike me. You do not use alternate sentence rhymes which most poets do . Is it a conscious effort or you dont think it is a must for poems. It makes for some unusual reading though.

    Luisa writes poem that chimes
    But without the usual rhymes.

  20. I am signing off. I got up 5 am and I am seeing cross-eyed now. See ya in the am. 😎 πŸ™„

  21. Nice poem. How is your Mum doing now

  22. This is a wonderful poem

  23. Lovely poem, Luisa! Glad you are pumping out the blogs still!

  24. Like your acrostic

    Warmest Salad

    Luke πŸ˜€

  25. Happy Tuesday,
    Hope to see you next week!
    Smiles!

  26. Thanks for sharing the encouraging verse Luisa.

    On a slightly related note, we were disappointed with a rain storm here that blocked our view of the harvest moon tonight. Oh well…

  27. thanks once again for the smile and the encouragement doraz! hope you have a wonderful time under that night sky…smiles.

  28. Now something interesting for you Doraz . Open search-cube.com type your name in the search box and see what you get . Use up down right left keys to rotate the cubes as u want to get more results click on the cubes to see . Tell me how u like it.

  29. Hey Doraz πŸ˜€

    I love your description of the moon – “Making those silly faces at us Over the course of its cycle Overlooking us silly Earthlings…” That’s so funny! lol I bet all of the universe looks at us “humanoids” with a somewhat bemused expression!

    Enjoy your week my friend. And…keep smiling – as always πŸ˜€ xx

  30. Just came from Kavita’s and you and she were on the same page musing about the stars and the night….lovely thoughts here, Luisa. Thanks for sharing. heartspell πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

