WELCOME ALL TO THE BLOG OF DORAZ*

For all of you who are taking a break and visiting this blog
WELCOME
For all of you who are wondering what the hell this blog is about
WELCOME
For all of you who are having a rotten day and want to laugh a bit
WELCOME
For all of you who think blogging is stupid but you decided to check my blog out
WELCOME
For all of you who would rather be somewhere else..besides home blogging
WELCOME
For all of you pigging out on delicious snacks while you are blogging
WELCOME
For all of you who have been so supportive over the years and you still come to visit me
WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU???

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

~~~~~~~~~~
LAUGH with DORAZ*

RETIREMENT is DIFFERENT for EVERYONE

One day, while going to the store, I passed by Lanark Lodge. On the Front lawn were six old ladies lying naked on the grass. I thought this was a bit unusual, but continued on my way to the store.

On my return trip, I passed the same nursing home with the same six old ladies lying naked on the lawn.

This time my curiosity got the best of me, & I went inside to talk to the Nursing Home Administrator.
‘Do you know there are six ladies lying naked on your front lawn?’

‘Yes,’ she said. ‘They’re retired prostitutes & they’re having a yard sale.’

63 Responses

  1. lmao, its always a pleasure comin here xx

  2. Okay…so I’m addicted to your humor…I went through the 10 step program and it failed…so I’m still coming back! Laughter is far better than the treatment of reality. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. LOL, I so love coming here…it is the biggest treat and agree with Charles, laughter is so much better!!! So nice to see you again, been missing you! Have a great weekend my friend!! Smiles oxoxoxo

  4. Ha! Very funny and full of happiness. Thank you for making me feel welcome!

  5. Now I remember why I keep coming back—because I feel so welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank You my Friend

  6. There’s nothing wrong with me, I’m not lying naked on the grass, I’m just coming here for lots of laughs! love you, Doraz! ๐Ÿ™‚ heartspell

  7. You’re great, Doraz!

  8. Bwahaha, Doraz you’ll be the death of me, bwahahaha!!!

  9. nice,

    I feel super tired,
    forgive me for being absent…
    I also have some tech issues in my blog, starting last night…
    sorry..
    keep laughing!

  10. That was funny, now I’ll have to get up and get some yummy blogging snack. Hope your having a fun weekend.

  11. Hilarious! And so good to visit your blog again after what feels like DECADES away! And happy belated birthday to you too!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Are you back from your summer break (even though you still had us all laughing with your updates)….??

    Hope you are having a GREAT weekend my friend.

    Chloe xx

    • Hi Chloe…I will do my best to be back on a regular basis. My mom is getting better. I am getting caught up…little by little. I am happy to see you laughing. Thank you for your kindness. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

  12. I”m tagging you with the Happy Award.http://heartspell.wordpress.com/2010/09/11/call-waiting/
    ๐Ÿ™‚ Heartspell

  13. Holy Macaroni! this was super hilarious!! I visualized the entire thing..DANG!! That’s a major problem I have!!

    Your blog is treat to the tired eye, Doraz!
    YOU ROCK!!!

    Happy Sunday!! ๐Ÿ˜€ xoxooxox

  14. You got me laughing too hard on that last welcome. Too funny! Hope you are enjoying every laughing gasp of breath. ๐Ÿ˜€ Love your humor.

  15. For all of you who want to be part of a great joy visit Believe in yourself and believe me you will stay with it.

    Coming to the yard sale u havent mentioned the price so that prospective buyers can check their bank balance— surreptitiously

  16. just fantastic.

    i am missing your daily posts. ๐Ÿ™‚

    here is a little fun, i tagged you in-
    http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/2010/09/11/trivia-band-wagon/

  17. I looooooooove ur blog so much!
    I will visit urs regularly!
    U rock!

  18. LOL ๐Ÿ˜€

  19. ha ha ha ha ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Ha Ha Old tarts never change, they just wrinkle up with age

  21. Thanks for the words of welcome! I’ve been neglectful as of late and hope to do better since I’m only blogging a few days per week!

  22. Ha ha aha ha! lol Love it!
    Have a fun week, Doraz! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  23. OMG on the old ladies. ๐Ÿ™‚

    WHAT ??? There could possibly be people who think blogging is stupid? But my little buttercup (and this whole sentence must be said in thick French accent, ) that is sacreliege to even think such a thing. Blogging is the most merveuilleux thing I know for a hobbie.

    xoxo

  24. Oh my! I’m passing through, taking a break, and I’m so glad I did!

  25. Reading about “pigging out” on snacks while blogging has made me hungry.

    So, thanks for the laugh and move out of the way as I charge the fridge…

  26. Hello, friend, how are you?

    I invite you to our Monday Poetry Potluck Party,
    We have other features such as poem of the week, poetry blog of the week, and poet of the week, plus Sunday poetry news dispatch, if you attend our Monday Party, there is a chance that you poetry or you as a promising poet are represented by one of our officials, and your talent will be highlighted or exposed to wider audience,

    No specific rules, simply linking in 1 to 3 poems, it could be an old poem, let us read and comment for you. Feel free tasting other poetry treats, all enjoyable experienceโ€ฆ

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/09/poetry-potluck-big-bang.html

    Click on the link, you will see a blue button, click on the blue button, you will see three boxes, your specific poem link to be placed in first, then your name or blog name, then your email connected to your blogโ€ฆ.

    Happy Tuesday!
    Let the fun begin!
    Cheers!

  27. HAHAHA ! The puch line was hilarious! You always make me laugh thanks:)

  28. lol. that joke is cringe worthy.
    I know, what is wrong with me?
    Never mind, i just enjoy popping round

  29. The Dead Line to Vote is Sunday or today,
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/09/06/the-celebrate-blogger-of-august-awards-announcements/

    u r nominated, u win 1 vote automatically,
    if you vote for other bloggers, u win another voteโ€ฆ
    have fun!

    art/painting,
    humor,
    cooking,
    short stories

Leave a Reply

