FROM A DISTANCE…I wish I could sing this to you all like Bette Midler…Enjoy*

From a distance the world looks blue and green,
and the snow-capped mountains white.
From a distance the ocean meets the stream,
and the eagle takes to flight.

From a distance, there is harmony,
and it echoes through the land.
It’s the voice of hope, it’s the voice of peace,
it’s the voice of every man.

From a distance we all have enough,
and no one is in need.
And there are no guns, no bombs, and no disease,
no hungry mouths to feed.

From a distance we are instruments
marching in a common band.
Playing songs of hope, playing songs of peace.
They’re the songs of every man.
God is watching us. God is watching us.
God is watching us from a distance.

From a distance you look like my friend,
even though we are at war.
From a distance I just cannot comprehend
what all this fighting is for.

From a distance there is harmony,
and it echoes through the land.
And it’s the hope of hopes, it’s the love of loves,
it’s the heart of every man.

It’s the hope of hopes, it’s the love of loves.
This is the song of every man.
And God is watching us, God is watching us,
God is watching us from a distance.
Oh, God is watching us, God is watching.
God is watching us from a distance

I hope you find peace with this song like I do. I wish I could sing it so beautifully. I want you all to have a peaceful week that is full of much sunshine and laughter. I will do my best…promise.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

59 Responses

  1. Beautiful song. Came out during Desert Storm. Haven’t heard it in a long time. Thanks!

  2. Luisa Luisa….this was my Dad’s favourite song of all time and when he passed away, we played this….I am tearing up…like you cannot believe…for some reason I have felt his presence very closely lately…it’s been a tough Monday and I come here…..and I get this message…you have send me a message over distance…through the universe….and I thank you from my heart!!!!! Have a good week my friend…I am still listening and have goose bumps all over. I send you love my dearest friend xxxx

  3. Wow!! this is awesome.

  4. Beautiful. Really liked it.

  5. Very nice post Doraz.

  6. Just a simple word Beautiful.

  7. Nice song. Thanks for sharing.

  8. That is beautiful Doraz. I do have peace within and I always make sure my days are peaceful too. I have too for my grandkids. I thank God that I have them to focus on, because without them I would be so lost right now. You have a wonderful week my special friend.

    • Grandkids are the best. πŸ™‚ My kids kept my mom busy when they were small. My mom lost my dad at 55 years old. She is a fighter and has done well. πŸ™‚ Stay happy. πŸ™‚ Miss ya.

  9. that is an amazing song

  10. Love this song, thank you fopr the uplifting message, Have your best day ever..

  11. Lovely song… Thanks Doraz.

  12. From a distance,we have Luisa , the one who makes us smile and laugh! God bless you for that always! Love this song and she sings it so powerfully! Happy week to YOU! heartspell

  13. That is a wonderful song!

  14. A beautiful song….may your week be as beautiful, Doraz.

  15. I LOVE THIS SONG!

  16. brilliant song, thanks for sharing!
    πŸ™‚

  17. That’s a lovely song, Doraz… Thanks for sharing it with us..
    From a distance, I send you TONS of love and hugs and kisses, Doraz…

    Take care, and have a lovely week! πŸ™‚

  18. I love that song and Bette Midler ,funny talented lady, just like you xxx

  19. Wonderful voice. Very talented.

  20. Hey! These words are so lovely! I’d not read them before. For whatever reason, my computer won’t load the video right now….will try again later. Thank You for sharing this! Big Hugs and Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

  21. simply fantastic. i love whatever u sing for us because it fills us up with happiness.

  22. oh a most excellent choice for a song…so beautiful and the words cut righ to the heart…thanks doraz!

  23. A very positive poetry. I liked the way you incorporated various aspects of life to the phrase” from a distance”. The ending was quite spiritual. Have a great week. πŸ™‚

  24. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/happy-2nd-birthday-2-nohas-twin-babies/

    help visit a long time Poets Rally member celebrate her twin babies’ birthday today,
    all the best!
    πŸ™‚
    Thank you in advance!
    Cheers!

  25. u r so creative..
    thanks for the video.
    πŸ˜‰

  26. πŸ˜›
    cool 8)
    mrgreen :mrgreen:

  27. She has a beautiful voice & that is a great song

  28. Absolutely one of my favorite all time artists. I just love her and the song (and words) are so beautifully poetic.

    Great post. πŸ™‚

  29. Such an amazingly beautiful song – thanks for sharing. Chloe xx

Leave a Reply

