Week 1…MY 1 DAY EMPLOYMENT…LAUGH with DORAZ*

So after landing my new job as a Wal-Mart greeter,
a good find for many retirees,
I lasted less than a day……
About two hours into my first day on the job a very loud,
unattractive, mean-acting woman walked into the store with her two kids,
yelling obscenities at them all the way through the entrance..
As I had been instructed, I said pleasantly, ‘Good morning and welcome to Wal-Mart.
Nice children you have there. Are they twins?’
The ugly woman stopped yelling long enough to say,
‘No, they ain’t twins. The oldest one’s 9, and the other one’s 7.
Why would you think they’re twins? Are you blind, or just stupid?’
So I replied,
‘I’m neither blind nor stupid, Ma’am,
I just couldn’t believe someone slept with you twice.
Have a good day and thank you for shopping at Wal-Mart.’
My supervisor said I probably wasn’t cut out for this line of work.

CONTRIBUTED by:KRISTI KEYPERS

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

34 Responses

  1. LOL, that is so funny! And I can just imagine you doing it too! (judging your character from your videos!)

    • lol πŸ™‚ You are right on that one. πŸ™‚ I would have said it…no problem. lol πŸ™‚ I really do not want to work anyways. lol πŸ™‚ Enjoy your day now. πŸ™‚

  2. hahahhahahahha
    What a retort!! AWESOME!! I wish I could see the expression on the woman’s face on hearing that remark!!
    Was this for real??? If it was, I really salute to you, girl!!!
    And if wasn’t, then KUDOS to your imagination and wit!!! πŸ˜€
    LOL… my stomach’s hurting!!!!

    • lol πŸ™‚ I only wish I wrote this one. My friend Kristi sent it to me. I just had to share it. lol πŸ™‚ But, I have to admit…If I were in “one of my moods,” I would have said the same. lol πŸ™‚ Enjoy the sunshine. Wear your shades. Cool. πŸ™‚ lol

  3. Welcome To Walmart, Here’s Your *#%$ Basket!!

    I want to use this one if I am ever hired πŸ™‚

  4. Oh my…I can’t stop laughing..so funny!! Thanks for doing this even through your busy schedule!! Hugs xxx

  5. lol loved that very funny xxx

  6. Good come back. But the supervisor was wrong. You have all the qulification for the job. Not to mention the right attitude.

    • lol πŸ™‚ This is just a silly joke my friend Kristi sent me. lol If I did work there, I would have done the same though. lol πŸ™‚ Hope all is well and you are happy. Love those cartoons of yours. πŸ™‚

  7. Walmart greeter is my Plan B. I fear I might end in a similar manner. :+)

  8. HE WAS FULLY DRUNK THE SECOND TIME.

  9. with humor as your natural talent,
    no wonder you make people smile everywhere…

    cool post.
    πŸ˜‰

  10. And she (the mother of the twins) wasn’t cut out for her line of work either! Great post. Happy Thursday, Luisa! Heartspell

  11. lol. classic.
    now that’s witty

  12. Hahahahahaaahaha Good one,, worth getting fired for

  13. Oh wow – this would be my idea of a perfect day! Saying something so witty to someone so mean sounding!!! haha Thanks for sharing!! xx

  14. THIS IS AWESOME. Someother would have blasted that woman with all the best abuses in the world. But this is simply awesome. Hehe, well may be she is just calmer than a little cat in bed and while on outside she is a lioness ready to grrrrrrrrrrrrr. πŸ˜›

  15. This is funny πŸ™‚ Some people just provoke us at times to say the darnest things πŸ™‚

  16. lol.. Doraz this one’s too good..!! πŸ˜‰ And for your awesomeness I’ve shared two awards with you, right here http://rhythmofmysoul.wordpress.com/accolades-i-treasure/
    Id be thrilled if you accepted them.. Thanks so much..!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

