Just in case you weren’t feeling too old today..some thoughts*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The people who are starting college this fall were born in 1992.

They are too young to remember the space shuttle blowing up.

Their lifetime has always included AIDS.

The CD was introduced two years before they were born.

They have always had an answering machine.

They have always had cable..

Jay Leno has always been on the Tonight Show.

Popcorn has always been microwaved.

They never took a swim and thought about Jaws.

They don’t know who Mork was or where he was from.

They never heard: ‘Where’s the Beef?’,
‘I’d walk a mile for a Camel ‘ or
‘de plane Boss, de plane’.

McDonald’s never came in Styrofoam containers.

They don’t have a clue how to use a typewriter.

***

P.S. Save the earth. It’s the only planet with chocolate.

Live, Love and Laugh…..Life is too short!

Thanks to Pam S. for this one…

45 Responses

  1. i forgot mcdonalds used to come in styrofoam….oh man…i am feeling old now…hope you are having a great weekend!

  2. fun humor,
    Happy Saturday!
    πŸ™‚

  3. FEELING OLD TODAY. BTW WHAT IS IT ABOUT WE WERE DISCUSSING?

  4. Fun fun fun…how old am I????? OMG..Live love and laugh…Happy Sunday my friend..(oops Sunday here already:( oxoxox

  5. Was born in 1984 but half your list didn’t ring a bell, maybe it’s because we didn’t have tv or microwave……………….. I feel old, 1992 kids are in college wow, I was in grade 3

  6. Nice. I still look for Jaws when I swim in the salty.

  7. Was questioning whether I’m old or not… so thanks for providing proof of my advancing years. lol

    Happy Sunday, D!

  8. McD in styro?? Really?

    And your p.s…agreed totally! Save this earth … the only place with chocolate! What would ever happen if …. ahem.. I don’t even wanna imagine it!

    Hehehe… fely very very young reading this one πŸ™‚
    Thank you Doraz.. HAPPY SUNDAY TO YOU TOO! πŸ™‚
    (hugs and kisses)

  9. Now I am feeling very old……!
    :-)!!!

  10. lol loved this, never had any of those things lol, we did have an answering machine it was mom giving you the message verbally lol xxx

  11. Yes, we neeeeed that chocolate! HAHAHA! Funny…heartspell

  12. Now I feel old. I love the Save The Earth slogan

  13. That is incredibly depressing. πŸ™‚

  14. Fortunately i’m still young enough to not be made to feel old.
    But get this. lol
    I know how to use a typewriter

  15. Well I was doing pretty good until I read thhis Doraz..now I look for some place to rent a wheelchair. πŸ˜‰ As always thanks for the smiles.

  16. Funny how the things we thought were normal the kids today never heard of Ha Ha

    Great Post—Nanu Nanu πŸ™‚

  17. I always have a positive feeling when visiting your blog.
    Thanks for your sharing!
    However, you should advice the man in your picture to change his shampoo. I couldnt find any hair on his head!!!
    Whether he has used fake shampoo?

  18. Loved this. As someone who got MARRIED in 1992 at the age of 27…I can relate to this. And thanks so much for stopping by to read me at Life is Good.

  19. That was the year my third child was born but we’ve made sure our children learn the classic trivia they don’t care but one day I know they’ll be old and sit around and say hey remember when mom used to tell us about that guy from “Ork” who came to earth in an egg..or maybe not but we still like to see the looks on their faces like when we explain playing video games that were on a black screen with just two white lines and a dot that you batted back a forth..Thanks for the memories!

    • lol πŸ™‚ I love it. We do the same, especially my husband. πŸ™‚ Sometimes I see the kids just waiting to run out of the room. Sooo funny. πŸ™‚ Have a great week.

  20. That’s not entirely true! I’ve used a typewriter before!

    …McDonalds came in styrofoam? O.o

    And who is this Mort?

  21. Mort and Mindy. Google it. It was a fun show. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

