READY TO TAKE ON THE WORLD WITH A SMILE*

I am just sitting here thinking about my life and trying to figure out what it is I am happy about…all of the time. I mean, I am always telling everyone to BELIEVE IN YOURSELF…put, what the heck does that really mean. I have a tendency to write what I am thinking, so I tend to go on and on. I also go all over the place. So, be ready with that cup of coffee, and then sit back and just stare. Just stare at me and what I do. I mean, really…who am I??? I am in one of those moods where I feel like writing all over again. I did a lot of writing when I first started this blog, and then…somehow, I was doing comedy. OH, that is who I am, right? I do love to make people laugh at life. I do get happy when I see other people happy. I get sad when I see people stressing out over things that are really bad for them. I wish I could just make all of their problems go away. I wish we all would be able to do that for all of those who are important to us and even to those that we do not even know. Oh, I just noticed how long this post is getting. You will be tired by now. Thanks for being who you are and visiting me. I do get a smile from you all. I hope you have a great Friday. Make it special…your way. Do the same for the rest of your life. I figure we all should do the best we can…while we still can. OK,I am done…for now. Remember…

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

52 Responses

  1. Oh, you are my breath of fresh air, and my sunshine who makes me warm inside, and my stars who put light into my days as I go through this stressful time, and you are my moon whose face makes me smile. I would call you an angel and so do God. My husband had surgery yesterday second surgery he has had in three days, he will soon start chemo. Right now he isn’t doing too well, but I am sure Jesus will help him through this time of pain and suffering. You have a nice weekend too sweetie. I made a special post for my sister.

    http://billmanson.blogspot.com/2010/07/happy-birthday-mom-by-ruth-ulfig-and.html

    • I love your special post. Thank you for stopping in. I can see that you are still having to deal with soooo much pain. I also see the love in your family. You are sooo lucky to have them for strength. Larry will give it his all..I am sure. Thank you for all of the lovely things you have said to me. I do appreciate them..with all of my heart. πŸ™‚

  2. First off, that animation is awesome! How cool is that! Whether comedic or introspective, your post always make us smile. cheers. Have a fun weekend πŸ™‚

  3. You tell us to believe in ourselves, so don’t forget to believe in YOURSELF, Luisa!
    Happy Friday!!

    • πŸ™‚ The problem is that I do believe in myself…toooo much. Sometimes I think I should be doing even more..because I know that I can. πŸ™‚ Have a fun weekend.

  4. I sometimes want to write just to write, but it gets all lugubrious, meaningful, and thoughtful. When that happens, I just delete and write about stupid stuff … and that makes me smile. πŸ™‚

    note: sometimes I have 3 or 4 navels to gaze at.

  5. Hi Doraz I was just thinking about this yesterday wishing I had a magic wand to make a couple of peoples life so much better too much and too long suffering. I realize that life is difficult at times for many reasons and some times surviving the really difficult moments walking away with deeper understanding and new earned way of seeing the world. I remember your writing I really enjoyed it. Write Write Write. :+)

  6. I agree it is difficult when people you love are having difficult time. I also think by you being you, you remind us to keep our chin up through the most grueling stuff that life throws at us.:+) Life is often not fair and sometimes really really difficult we are in this together. Through the good stuff and the difficult stuff.

  7. Doraz! I thank God and Jingle for leading me to you and your upbeat attitude!

    You write… “I have a tendency to write what I am thinking, so I tend to go on and on.” ANYTHING you write is good to read because it comes from your bubbly heart. It is a blessing to know you.

    xo

    P.S. YOUR link-button is front and center (well front and off to the right ) in my sidebar. I think it says who we all know you to be.

    • I just love my link button. πŸ™‚ You rock. I do not know how you stay so clever and artistic. I love it. Thank you for always having fun when I visit your blog. It helps my day seem brighter. πŸ™‚

  8. Okay, I believe in myself and all of us. I love your humor and your eclecticism, and your enthusiasm and the joy that comes through.

    Have your best Friday ever.

  9. what a sunshine message…
    Cheers!
    πŸ˜‰

  10. Doraz…as everyone notes you are truly a breath of fresh air…I always breathe deep when I visit you site. πŸ˜‰

    • πŸ™‚ I am glad to be of service. lol πŸ™‚ You do write some pretty intense poems, so I am happy to get you to relax and smile. Those love poems are great. πŸ™‚

  11. Lovely post, Doraz. I have nominated you for the pink award via Kavita. Congratulations!http://heartspell.wordpress.com/2010/07/16/bits-of-me/
    Heartspell

  12. Thanks Doraz, Have a great weekend and be blessed.

  13. Hey love the flying coon. Good job. I just added you site to my blog list so when people come by mine they can come see you. Have a great weekend.

  14. wise words from a wise lady u rock xxx happy weekend xx

  15. I will do what that raccoon is doing in about an hour! Pinky swear!

    Your heart and spirit are bright through your fun jokes or your writing. I am happy you are here. It makes me happy EVERY time I visit!

    Have a great weekend! I am believing!

    • You should be dancing..right about now. lol πŸ™‚ Be careful. That little guy in the image can sure move. lol πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend. Thank you for your kind words…always. πŸ™‚

  16. this is a great blog! have a happy weekend yourself, all the best!

  17. Your light shines so bright Luisa, You are here for a reason and you give happiness to so many. Thank you from my heart ~ Have a fabulous weekend my friend x

  18. That was a very stimulating post, Luisa!!!
    And I really wonder what made you think that we would be bored of your writing!! You crazy girl!! You are toooo sweet! That’s who you are! You are human, a very good human being! You are a smile giver to many ! That’s who you are!
    And since you love seeing others smile, here… πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰
    And trust me, I was actually smiling when I was typing those smiley faces!! hheheh.. You and your innocently sweet work consistently do that to me .. make me smile!
    Thanks for being you, and continue to be you! Cuz that’s the best you can be!
    Happy Weekend! Live it! Love it! Enjoy it! πŸ™‚

    • I will do all of the above…with a smile. You are too nice to say such cool things about crazy me. πŸ™‚ I do love life and I do try to take it on with a smile and a positive attitude. πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend.

  19. we r never bored…

    keep smiling,
    love your encouraging comments.
    πŸ˜‰

    • I was told by a teacher once that if you say you are bored that means you have a boring attitude and need to do something about it. I dropped his class.
      LOL
      πŸ™‚
      πŸ™‚
      πŸ™‚

  20. YES WE BELIEVE IN YOURSELF.
    HOW MANY PEOPLE CAN BOAST OF SUCH AN ATTITUDE AND A WAY OF LOOKING AT LIFE WITH A PERENNIAL SMILE. I AM STILL TRYING.

  21. Well that was touching. You make all of us happy with your posts. Well, i was glued to that little squirrel jumping and rotating his tail.It is cool. I always wonder, how u find these. Well have a great weekend. ENJOY

  22. Glad to see you’re finding things to smile about. It’s an important trait. I hope you keep smiling! =D

  23. No Luisa , no matter how much you write and no matter how much I read I promise I will never get tired of reading your posts . Specially the ones where you write about your life , your experiences etc .

  24. you spread sunshine all around you- i think its one of the greatest thing one can do for others.

    keep shining πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

