AS I FLOAT ALONG*…a poem

“Rose Meditative” by Salvador Dali

The inhabitants of this world…
Seek to exist in harmony…
The destruction prevents this…
The pain and suffering delays this.

Each morning brings another chance…
Each moment shares another dream…
Each smile makes all more tolerable…
Each embrace leaves a feeling of peace.

Do what you can in your corner of this world…
To help surround the air with hope…
To help the weary take another step…
To help each and everyone of us feel special and loved.

Would this really be so hard to do?
Would this really take much time?
Sharing of your knowledge…
Sharing of your talents..
Just learning the art of sharing.

Believe in yourself.
Know that you can make a difference.
Know that your feelings count.
Know that you are the one making those choices.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz
.

34 Responses

  1. Such a positive wonderful flow of words..and I love the imagery to match….So, awesome work! xox

  2. The last part of the lyric is very inspiring and encouraging. Believe in yourself! Thanks for sharing.

  3. What a wonderful and powerful poem you have posted here my sweet and funny friend. This is simply beautiful. It is 4:30 AM my time and I have been up since 2:00AM just can’t sleep so am spending as much times with as many of my friends that I can this morning before getting dress and going to the hospital. It is about 45 minutes aways from where I live.

    Larry has cancer of the throat and the doctors are trying to find out how far it has spread, what kind it is, and if the cancer came from Agent Orange while he was serving in Vietnam. He can’t eat without chocking and if he does get it down he throws everything back up, including the Insure the nurses gives him. He is nothing but skin and bones now. If he don’t soon start holding something down they are going to feed him by a bube. Well my firend that is all I have to tell you right now. I miss everyone but there isn’t enough hours in a day to read and be with Larry and take care of my grandkids for Donna to go to school and work two days out of the week. I do have you all in my prayers and I think about all of you every day. Well guess I better move on and read a couple more poems. God bless you Doraz and you keep on making everyone simle.

    Love Viola

    • Dear Viola…..I am soooo thankful to hear from you. I have been thinking of you and Larry. You have been given even more to process. I feel the weight of your shoulders. I wish I could just give you the biggest hug………..Please know that I am with you in this journey you face. You have the love and support of MANY. You are not alone. Stay strong. Stay in touch. Lots of love is coming your way.i

  4. Wonderful post Doraz. Simply great. Feel lucky to be part of your blog.

  5. THAT WAS SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL, THE GRAPHICS WERE AWSOME, HAVE A GREAT DAY DEAR XXX

  6. really a wonderfu poem…this could almost be your mission statement and i wonder if it is. you always sread joy and this is how i fgure your heart works. seems a lot of people were feeling similar feeling yesterday too…there seems to be a wave of comapssion rolling through in all the posts i read today….

    • Brian….I hope the wave keeps rolling strong. πŸ™‚ I appreciate your support for my words. I do believe you have summed it up nicely. πŸ™‚ Thanks for being the creative person you are. πŸ™‚

  7. Awesome. πŸ™‚

  8. Nice post Doraz. I really liked it.

  9. When ever you say ‘ Believe in yourself’ I feel like actually believing in myself ! Thanks!

  10. believe in yourself,
    spread love and let peace come in,

    beautiful lines,
    you are the best!
    πŸ˜‰

  11. Lovely. Believing in yourself is the first step to many wonderful things in life.

  12. Well said. Yeah, world peace wont be established unless it is spread across this world. Now it is a globalized world. a small incident in america can impact someone in distant world as everything is inter related. A small fight in middle east might rise the price of oil..inturn it affected the lives of billions across the world..

  13. This is SO sweet, Doraz, it really is is all about our own little corners, isn’t it? And what good things we can do with them, more good than we ever realize.

    xo

  14. http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/07/08/the-celebrate-poet-of-june-award-nomination-announcement/

    please vote for poets,
    your link is included, thus you have one vote counted,
    if you vote, you earn another vote for yourself,
    you can vote for 1 to 20 poets from the list…
    many thanks.
    πŸ˜‰

  15. Your continual message of” Believe in Yourself”. I’m sure has touched and inspired many. I know it has for me Thank You Doraz.

  16. Just lovely, Luisa!
    Happy Friday.

Leave a Reply

