BACK TO REALITY*

The Only Thing Domestic About Me Is That I Live Indoors…….Maxine

I went to a party for the fourth of July. I did not know the people throwing the get together. My friends knew the people, and they told us we could all come along. We were a party of 8 people, so I asked my friends to make sure. They said it was all a go. So, it was a pot luck. I made sausages, pasta salad, got a cake, got some buns, some some chips and dip, and headed over to p-a-r-t-y for the fourth. As soon as we got to their home, I fell in love with their house. They had a patio that overlooked the lake. We were going to have a beautiful view of the fireworks. I was getting excited. We were greeted by our hosts…with a nice smile. I knew we were going to have fun then. They were sooo nice to us all. They had soooo much food. I started talking right away to some of their other guests. Everyone was so friendly. The hostess said she had an open door policy, and the more the merrier. I knew then that we could be friends. Her husband was such a great host. He was making sure everyone was comfortable. I just have to say that it is people like this that make the world a much better and happier place. I hope you all have the chance to make new friends. There are sooo many people out there worth getting to know. Hope you all have a great week.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

31 Responses

  1. Awwwww I love meeting great new people lol even the not so great sometimes

  2. Wow, sounds like a winner of a party and a location. I am sure your food contributions were a big hit as well.

  3. Hey! What a GREAT wonderful party! There ARE SOOOOOOO many wonderful angel peeps walking around aren’t there?!!! I’m glad You had fun and made friends. Thank You for sharing this and Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

  4. When we find warm loving people like that, we have to embrace it with open arms…and with someone like you that always brings sunshine in others lives, I am not surprized. So happy you had a wonderful time ~ oxo

  5. sounds like a wonderful lot, laughed as always, thanks for sahring happy tuesday xxx

  6. if you reach out with love in your heart you will make friends all the way.

    lots of affection.

  7. Wow!!! This seems u enjoyed the party a lot. 🙂

  8. Sounds like u enjoyed a lot. 🙂
    Happy Tuesday.

  9. Great party u had Doraz. Enjoyed a lot. 🙂

  10. That is so awesome, Luisa! Your new friends sound really nice.

  11. That sounds wonderful! It is always nice to meet kind people. I like a lot of people around on the holidays too:) Our 4th was rainy and confined to home, but it’s okay. Some years are grand. Some-not so much!
    I’ve been reading and looking for a new place to live-though we decided today to stay put for a while. Thank goodness!!! I’m tired of moving. Have a great week! We are going hiking today as a family. I can’t wait!

  12. Ahh, beautiful!

    There really are so many wonderful people in the world, just waiting to meet.

    I love potlucks! Which I once mispelled as a “pot-lick” party! 🙂

    xo

  13. Now that sounds like a great part. Glad y’all had fun.

  14. thanks for your comment.
    The Cove is a bit much for children to see, adults too. Just wanted to warn you.

  15. it sounds a fun party,
    people all look cool in public places,
    keep certain distances,
    everything will be beautiful!
    Happy Tuesday!
    🙂

  16. Isn’t that nice when you go out of your circle of friends and you find wonderful new friends that you have a chance to get to know. Life truly is Good. Glad you had a wonderful week-end.

Leave a Reply

