WAS OUT ALL DAY………

I want to say I really appreciate you all coming by and visiting me. I was out all day Saturday, so I have not had a chance to visit your blogs. I am going to be out Sunday for half the day, but you can bet at night…I will be playing catch up with a smile. Hope you all have a fun time doing whatever your little heart desires. Just be good now.

Thank you///Luisa

DID NOAH FISH?
A Sunday school teacher asked, “Johnny, do you think Noah did a lot of fishing when he was on the Ark ?”
“No,” replied Johnny. “How could he, with just two worms.”

THE LORD IS MY SHEPHERD
A Sunday School teacher decided to have her young class memorize one of the most quoted passages in the Bible – Psalm 23. She gave the youngsters a month to learn the chapter.
Little Rick was excited about the task – but he just couldn’t remember the Psalm. After much practice, he could barely get past the first line. On the day that the kids were scheduled to recite Psalm 23 in front of the congregation, Ricky was so nervous.
When it was his turn, he stepped up to the microphone and said proudly, “The Lord is my Shepherd, and that’s all I need to know.”

UNANSWERED PRAYER
The preacher’s 5 year-old daughter noticed that her father always paused and bowed his head for a moment before starting his sermon. One day, she asked him why.
“Well, Honey,” he began, proud that his daughter was so observant of his messages. “I’m asking the Lord to help me preach a good sermon.”
“How come He doesn’t answer it?” she asked.

SAY A PRAYER
Little Johnny and his family were having Sunday dinner at his Grandmother’s house. Everyone was seated around the table as the food was being served. When Little Johnny received his plate, he started eating right away.
“Johnny! Please wait until we say our prayer.” said his mother. “I don’t need to,” the boy replied.
“Of course, you do “his mother insisted. “We always say a prayer before eating at our house.”
“That’s at our house.” Johnny explained. “But this is Grandma’s house and she knows how to cook.

24 Responses

  1. All we ask of you is to have the best Sunday ever. Enjoy yourself my fun friend.

    • I am finally home. I love to go out…but, I love being home a lot better. πŸ™‚ Hope all is well at your place. Larry is home and smiling…right? πŸ™‚

  2. Enjoy the day. Like that last joke about Grandma’s houseβ€”sounds like something I may have said to my mom while growing up. lol Have fun πŸ™‚

  3. You’re the sweetest!
    I’ve been on a bit of a hiatus, so there’s nothing new at my blog. But I have a few ideas in the works. πŸ˜€
    Happy Weekend, Luisa!

  4. you always make it up, its always cool, sometimes we cant be there daily, but we catch up, life is too short to sit on the laptop all day xx

  5. I don’t know which was my favorite. I think Little Rick and Psalm 23.

    Ahhh, laughter is s good, thanks for sharing.

    xo

  6. ha i will have to remember these to share next sunday…hope you had an incredible weekend…just rolling in from vacation myself…

  7. You don’t need to apologize for not blog visiting. We apprecite whenever you drop by.

    Thanks for the change of pace with the religious funnies; especially the unanswered prayers one.

  8. CHILDREN HAVE MORE COURAGE THAN FATHERS

  9. relax whenever you need,
    have a cool Monday!

  10. Enjoyed the humor! Thanks!

  11. lol..last one was very hilarious..well this made up my morning better…

  12. they are awesome. πŸ™‚ simply hilarious. what happened to little johnny after that?

Leave a Reply

