A REASON TO SMILE*

IT’S NOT TRUE THAT ONLY A “DOG PERSON” WOULD TRULY APPRECIATE THIS STORY

I pulled into the crowded parking lot at the
local shopping center and rolled
Down the car windows to make sure my
Labrador Retriever Pup had fresh air.

She was stretched full-out on the back seat
and I wanted to impress upon her that she must
remain there.

I walked to the curb backward,
pointing my finger at the car and saying emphatically,
“Now you stay. Do you hear me?”

“Stay! Stay!”

The driver of a nearby car, a pretty blonde young lady,
gave me a strange look and said,

“Why don’t you just put it in Park?”

NOTE: I AM OFF TO COSTCO. I AM HAVING COMPANY TONIGHT. I WILL BE BY LATER TO SEE YOU ALL. PLEASE BE PATIENT WITH ME.  THANKS…Luisa


24 Responses

  1. LOL where do you get all these funny things to read?

  2. So funny! Happy Friday! Heartspell

  3. That a good one I’m going to have to tell this one to Navar. :+)

  4. Next time tell it if it is a good car you will give it a treat. hahahahahahahahah.

  5. LOL Tell her, “shh… My baby’s in there”

  6. So funny..loved it:)

  7. have fun with your friend!
    so cute!
    😉

  8. lol, that is priceless

  9. ELEMENTARY , THIS MUST HAVE HAPPENED IN THE NIGHT IN WINTER SEASON.

  10. FUNNY 🙂

  11. my reason to laugh is when I come here, u never fail me xxx

  12. Picking up Mentos, Diet Coke, and Vegemite? 😉

Leave a Reply

