LONDON BRIDGE AND LAKE HAVASU PHOTOS*

When I first looked at the London Bridge, I was impressed. A very crafty job was done in putting it all together. I wanted to take a trip to London again. The bridge brought back many happy memories of my trip there. Oh well, maybe soon. Lake Havasu was beautiful. I could get into living in that area, but it is way too hot for me. I will stick to my mountain retreat. I was happy to see all of the activity on the lake. It is an area where all the kids go for spring break and summer fun. A lot of music and people walking around. We were very amused. My boys got a kick out of all the girls in bikinis. I did see my hubby peeking! That is OK, cause I had my eyes rotating as well. lol More photos to follow asap.

32 Responses

  1. Cool photos,
    I have a few London bridge images when i traveled there in 2000.

    Happy Monday!

  2. Good you had an amazing trip ! Waiting to see more pix..

  3. Nice pictures and post! I want to see more of the Lake Havasu. Thanks for sharing Doraz

  4. Wow!! Lovely pics Doraz

  5. Awesome…..cant wait to see the remaining pics. πŸ˜›

  6. Beautiful pictures sweetie. Thank you for sharing.

  7. Hope you had a great vacation. Cool pictures!

  8. There’s a good line from the TV show Seinfeld about men looking at boobs. Treat it like the sun, glance and then look away. :+) Glad you had fun on your trip and super glad there are pictures. Thanks for sharing you vaca with us.

  9. only the topmost pic opened. will be back to see them.

  10. awe u were here and never visited me shucks lol, glad u had a good time, great pics xx

    • Do not feel bad. I was there in 1992. I think I am due for another trip, right? I would LOVE to visit with you and your family. I will keep my fingers crossed. πŸ™‚

  11. Enjoy A Smiling Afternoon,
    home at last,
    simply rest, and enjoy the rest of the day…
    πŸ™‚

  12. My husband is getting better every day. It is small steps to getting better but we will take what we can get. I know he is on his way of complete recovery. I have held onto John 14: 14 Anything you ask in my name I will do it. I believe every word in the Bible is true and I believe God will bring him through this. Sweetie do you have heartspell blog link? I would like to pay her a visit but can’t find the link. If you do please send it to me.

  13. Nice pictures..Hope u had great time out there in london.

  14. Happy to see the old bridge! Hurrah! Thanks for the snaps!

  15. I see that old song about London Bridge falling down is in fact not accurate. πŸ˜‰

  16. Hello there; called by as we share a number of blogfriends places. Nice work here!

    I recall walking across London Bridge on mnay occasions when it was in the proper place, ie London, England.!

Leave a Reply

