DEMENTIA QUIZ ….LAUGH with DORAZ*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

DEMENTIA QUIZ

FIRST QUESTION:

YOU ARE A PARTICIPANT IN A RACE. YOU OVERTAKE
THE SECOND PERSON. WHAT POSITION ARE YOU IN?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ANSWER: IF YOU ANSWERED THAT YOU ARE FIRST,
THEN YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY WRONG! IF YOU OVERTAKE THE
SECOND PERSON AND YOU TAKE HIS PLACE, YOU ARE IN SECOND PLACE!

TRY TO DO BETTER NEXT TIME.
NOW ANSWER THE SECOND QUESTION,
BUT DON’T TAKE AS MUCH TIME AS
YOU TOOK FOR THE FIRST QUESTION, OK?

SECOND QUESTION:
IF YOU OVERTAKE THE LAST PERSON, THEN YOU ARE….?
(SCROLL DOWN)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ANSWER: IF YOU ANSWERED THAT YOU ARE SECOND TO LAST, THEN YOU ARE…..
WRONG AGAIN. TELL ME SUNSHINE, HOW CAN YOU OVERTAKE THE LAST PERSON??
YOU’RE NOT VERY GOOD AT THIS, ARE YOU?

THIRD QUESTION:
VERY TRICKY ARITHMETIC! NOTE:
THIS MUST BE DONE IN YOUR HEAD ONLY.
DO NOT USE PAPER AND PENCIL OR A CALCULATOR.
TRY IT.

TAKE 1000 AND ADD 40 TO IT. NOW ADD ANOTHER 1000 NOW ADD 30.
ADD ANOTHER 1000. NOW ADD 20. NOW ADD ANOTHER 1000.
NOW ADD 10. WHAT IS THE TOTAL?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DID YOU GET 5000?

THE CORRECT ANSWER IS ACTUALLY 4100…

IF YOU DON’T BELIEVE IT, CHECK IT WITH A CALCULATOR!
TODAY IS DEFINITELY NOT YOUR DAY, IS IT?

MAYBE YOU’LL GET THE LAST QUESTION RIGHT… MAYBE…

FOURTH QUESTION:

MARY’S FATHER HAS FIVE DAUGHTERS:

1. NANA, 2. NENE, 3. NINI, 4. NONO, AND ???

2. WHAT IS THE NAME OF THE FIFTH DAUGHTER?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DID YOU ANSWER NUNU? NO! OF COURSE IT ISN’T.
HER NAME IS MARY! READ THE QUESTION AGAIN!

OKAY, NOW THE BONUS ROUND,
I.E., A FINAL CHANCE TO
REDEEM YOURSELF:

A MUTE PERSON GOES INTO A SHOP AND WANTS TO BUY A TOOTHBRUSH.
BY IMITATING THE ACTION OF BRUSHING HIS TEETH HE
SUCCESSFULLY EXPRESSES HIMSELF TO THE SHOPKEEPER AND THE PURCHASE IS DONE.
NEXT, A BLIND MAN COMES INTO THE SHOP WHO WANTS TO BUY A
PAIR OF SUNGLASSES; HOW DOES HE INDICATE WHAT HE WANTS?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

IT’S REALLY VERY SIMPLE
HE OPENS HIS MOUTH AND ASKS FOR IT…
DOES YOUR EMPLOYER ACTUALLY PAY YOU TO THINK??
IF SO DO NOT LET THEM SEE YOUR ANSWERS FOR THIS TEST!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

PASS THIS ON TO FRUSTRATE THE
SMART PEOPLE IN YOUR LIFE!
HAVE A NICE DAY, ONE AND ALL.

38 Responses

  1. Good one Doraz, got me on some of these…I said Nunu, then felt stupid, a.e.i.so obviously U …oh well.

  2. LOL you are so funny but I love you.

  3. lol classic dear, I would have tried harder but I forgot LOL. xxx

  4. thank you for the lovely words…
    I am mindless now..
    I appreciate your efforts in humor.
    πŸ˜‰

  5. Funny as hell I got all of them except the math question got that one wrong and the Mary question…it was fun and it looks like your having a lot of fun in Arizona:-) Have a great week end Doraz πŸ™‚

  6. Here, I am trying to write something…probably not cheerful…and I visit you as a break…now where did all my sadness and depression go…oh well…maybe I could write a love poem or something. πŸ˜‰ As always your are a joy!

    • πŸ™‚ Yes, you can be a romantic. πŸ™‚ You can make us all laugh. πŸ™‚ You can make us all think. πŸ™‚ Hey, am I am puppet????? l;ol πŸ™‚ Have fun.

  7. ALZHEIMERS AND NOW DEMENTIA . WHERE ARE WE HEADING FOR .
    . MOST PROBABLY HE HAS HOODWINKED MARYS MOTHER.

  8. THAT MUTE PERSON JOKE WITH A TWIST . I ASKED ONE CHAP THE SAME THING .I TOLD HIM HE CANNOT SEE OR SPEAK . HE CLOSED HIS EYES AND SHOWED HIS TWO FINGERS LIKE SCISSORS. YOU CAN TRY THIS ON ANY BODY MOST OF THEM WILL DO THIS . BUT FIRST YOU MUST ACT OUT THE FIRST TWO ANSWERS YOURSELF.

  9. #1: I got it right.

    #2: If I overtake the last person that means we are all running around an oval/circular running track & I am way ahead of the field in 1st place because I’ve just lapped the last person.

    #3: Doh!!! Stupid math!!!

    #4: It’s 10:10pm I didn’t get Nunu or Mary, I had no idea because I am too tired to think clearly

    #5: I answered “points to his eyes” I am still .too tired to think clearly

  10. My brain is too decrepit to follow 😦

  11. what was the question again?

  12. Too funny! Came over while eating my breakfast to see if You had any fun games. Ha! I failed all but the last. Thanks for the laughs! Have a Great One and Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

  13. Does this mean that I officially have dementia, and now REALLY resemble that there representation of me to the left??? πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

  14. i only missed the second question but i have read these questions before πŸ™‚

    they are hilarious.

  15. Hi Luisa,
    Very good – caught me out a few times!
    Thanks for that – just what I needed. For a few moments I forgot about …………..
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend.
    Jan

  16. Jan…it is one of the things that make me able to be me. πŸ™‚

  17. Oh that’s shocking how much I can be wrong in one sitting. Wow :+) sigh so much for being miss smarty pants.

Leave a Reply

