BACK TO REALITY*…LAUGH with DORAZ*

A smile – is a sign of joy.

A hug – is a sign of love.

A laugh – is a sign of happiness.

And a friend like me??
Well, heck ….that’s just a sign of good taste!!

*
*
*

I just received a call from a charity asking me to donate some of my clothes to the starving people throughout the world.

I told them to buzz off! Anybody who fits in my clothes isn’t starving!

CONTRIBUTED by my friend…..:KRISTI KEYPERS

UPDATE: We just got home. I have a lot to do to catch up. Be patient with me. Thanks for all of your love and support. I smiled and smiled. I will be playing catch up with you all. We had bad internet connections along the way! My family was soooo upset, they did not know what to do! I was kind of happy! They had to talk, for a change.

Love ya.

Luisa

44 Responses

  1. THE BARD OF CALIFORNIA
    HAS THE GLOBE TROTTING MANIA
    OFTENTIMES SHE LEAVES US AGHAST
    BUT SURE ENOUGH COMES BACK WITH A BLAST.

    YES THEY MAY NOT BE STARVING, BUT ARE WE SURE THEY ARE CLOTHED MINIMALLY. I THINK WE CAN DONATE IFTHE REQUEST COMES FROM A REPUTED ORGANISATION.

  2. That’s GREAT! (that there wasn’t internet) A really good vacation I can tell already. You got to spend really good time with everyone, tech-free. Your smile says it all.
    Glad you are back.

  3. Cute Post nice to see your smiling face. Glad you made it back to Home Sweet Home. Sounds like you had a good time look forward to hearing some stories and pictures maybe? Nice to have an internet break, no shaking or twitching? Glad your back!

  4. Welcome back. Missed u a lot. πŸ™‚

  5. Wow!! Nice one. Hope enjoyed a lot.

  6. Lol πŸ˜€

  7. ah great to have you back dear, missed my laughs, hope you had a fabulous time… πŸ™‚

  8. Having Doraz as a friend is good taste!!!
    I just don’t know about the Purple Lady on the couch….ouch!
    lol
    How was your holiday?
    Good to have you back!
    Jan

  9. Lol excellent.
    I trust you behaved yourself. lol

  10. i too think so- having a friend like you is sign of good taste.

    welcome back- missed you a lot.

  11. Welcome Baaack!!! πŸ˜€
    Love the charity one

  12. I wrote this once and by mistake clicked your blog off and lost it. LOL Here we go again.

    I WILL SAY AMEN TO THAT! HAVING YOU AS A FRIEND IS NOW AND ALWAYS WILL BE GOOD TASTE! I MISSED YOU SO MUCH, BUT AM SO HAPPY THAT YOU HAD THIS SPECIAL TIME WITH YOUR FAMILY TO ENJOY AND HAVE FUN. WELCOME BACK SWEETIE.

    Update on Larry:
    Larry went into the hospital last month to get well, and came out a very ill man. His stool test came back showing he has a bacteria call C Diff. This bacteria was caused by Doctor Edwards giving him to much antibiotics by IV the first time he was admitted into the hospital. I don’t blame doctor Edward he was just trying to get rid of the infection that got into Larry’s blood. I just thank God for answering our prayers, and showing the colon doctor what is wrong with Larry. Now that they know what is wrong they can start treating him correctly with the right medicines for this bacteria. Larry is still a very sick man, and came close to death the last couple of weeks, but I am praying this new medicine will soon help.

    Not only does Larry still need prayers, I need everyone to help me pray nobody in my family gets this, or anyone else who has been around him, because it is very contagious. Howver, I do clean the bathroom every time he uses it. I told my friend Liz, every time he runs to the bathroom, I run behind him to clean it up with bleach.

    • Viola, I feel the weight on your shoulders. Larry is soooo lucky to have you. Your unconditional love is amazing. I will continue to pray for you all. Is there a way that Larry can have his own bathroom for a while? Does he need access to them all? That might make it a bit less stressful when it comes to cleaning. I hate to clean bathrooms!!!

      The medical field has its moments of success and its moments of failure.

      I am sorry you all had to be witness to that.

      Stay strong.
      I love your poems and stories about growing up on the farm. πŸ™‚
      Have a peaceful day Viola.

      πŸ™‚

  13. Good to see you back here where you belong! So did’ja see London Bridge? Is it falling down at all?

    • lol πŸ™‚ I did get to see it and it is standing tall. Photos will be coming up asap. πŸ™‚ I am happy yo be back. I missed ya. πŸ™‚ Hope all is well with you and that great family of yours. πŸ™‚

  14. Smiles are like sugar. They are always sweet and the more you eat the meor you want. Thanks for the visit.

  15. Had to chuckle when I read the internet connection was bad. That is good! Brings families closer. πŸ˜€
    Welcome back.
    I can’t place where you are standing in that pic. Not by the riverbanks in Laughlin, and I don’t think you are by Lake Mohave. Hmmmm…..

    • lol πŸ™‚ That is a photo of my mountain retreat …..We went there for a few days. I will be posting other photos asap. Hope all is happy at your place. πŸ™‚

  16. Hey! You are Cowrazy ADORABLE! I’m so happy You got to take such a nice break and be with Your brood! Looks like You had a WONDERFUL time. YIPPPPPEEEEE! Welcome Home and Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

  17. wow.
    your words are full of fun and wit.
    you are truly refreshed and restored.
    πŸ˜‰

  18. Hi you back !!! Great !!!

  19. OMGosh! That is so funny! I once donated some clothes and they said I shouldn’t bother-most women my size aren’t in need. I wear a 2. What a f’d up world!

  20. will be waiting for your stories.

Leave a Reply

