I AM OFF*…HOORAY FOR ME*

Isn’t it interesting that people feel best about themselves right before they go on vacation? They’ve cleared up all of their to-do piles, closed up transactions, renewed old promises with themselves. My most basic suggestion is that people should do that more than just once a year.
— David Allen

Grand Canyon Railways

Laughlin

Grand Canyon

Laughlin Area Map

London Bridge

Lake Havasu

Calico Ghost Town

Mountain Retreat

YES…I DID IT. I have actually found a time when EVERYONE in my house is able to go on VACATION. Our schedules have been sooo crazy. So, we will be off and running. I plan on taking a little tour of the places I have shown you above. We are also open to ANYTHING else that seems like FUN. We will be traveling, by car…to Williams, Arizona. We will be taking a train ride to the Grand Canyone. We will also have a tour and some time to walk around. We will then head to Laughlin, Nevada. I have never been, so I am looking to get there fast! We will also go to Lake Havasu and visit the London Bridge. Everything else in that area is open to suggestions. We are also going to visit Calico Ghost Town, and any other ghost towns we find along the way. Don’t worry…I do not scare easy. lol We are then heading to our mountain retreat and then home. I will do my absolute best to visit and blog. I do not know what to expect. I will be traveling with 3 men, so anything is possible. lol I hope you all stay well and happy. I will be happy to show photos when I get back. Until the…Be good. Be happy. Remember to smile. Remember to laugh.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz.

54 Responses

  1. Hooray! Have a wonderful vacation 🙂

  2. smooth sailings..
    will check on your blog daily..
    cheers!
    😉

  3. Yippeee! How fun! You deserve such a grand and ghostly adventure. So happy everyones schedules meshed and happy trails to you, my dear friend! Enjoy!!

  4. WOW..so happy for you! Have a GREEEEEEEEEEAT time?
    be safe….have FFFFUUUUUUUUUNNNN!!
    hugs
    shakira

  5. Wow!!
    Enjoy dear.

  6. Oh, this sounds like so much fun. Knowing you there will never be an unhappy moment. I only have one rule for you to follow, have fun and more fun. Will miss you but you deserve to have a vacation so enjoy it, and don’t worry about a computer.Will see you when you come back.

    Lots of Love Viola

  7. Oh, forgot to say I love ghost stories and towns.

  8. dear doraz,
    seems a really tasty trip. have a fabulous, safe trip and bring back lots of lovely memories.
    do share the experiences with us. 🙂
    lots of love.

  9. Have great vacation and have fun…will miss you though and hope to see you back here soon to make me laugh and smile:-) but most of all go relax put up your feet and just do fun stuff take your mind off the world and focus on you:-)

  10. Have a fabulous time! You’ll be in my neck of the woods. How cool! Oatman is another quaint town nearby where friendly burros roam the streets.

  11. have a fabulous vacation dear, u will be missed, have a great time xxx

  12. Sounds fabulous. Stay safe and enjoy.

  13. I hope you take lost of photos! :+) Can you squeeze me into the back seat? Close your eyes and I’ll be riding shot gun. :+)

  14. So THAT’S where they put that bridge!!

    Hope you have a fab vacay! I’ll miss you terribly!

  15. Hopefully one day I will actually work long enough to deserve a vacation. Then I will appreciate it

  16. HOOOOOORRRRRAAAAYYYY for You indeed!!! Have a WONDERFUL time!!! Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

  17. Enjoy yourself which I know you will !!! Will wait for ya return .. 🙂

  18. Enjoy yourself & y’all come back now ya hear

  19. Yaaaaaaaay!!! have a happy time. 🙂

  20. Enjoy your vacation Doraz.

  21. gr8 planning……. 😛
    Happy journey Doraz. Enjoy yourself.

  22. Hi Doraz, Have a canyon full of fun and enjoy yourselves!!!
    Jan

  23. On the road again mmmmmmm road again mmmmmm mmmmm :+)

  24. Hi sweetie, hope you are enjoying your vacation, don’t worry about this until you get back. I have a new post on my childhood.

    http://billmanson.blogspot.com/2010/06/working-as-family-viola-jane-tabor.html

  25. have a fabulous time dear, keep smilin xx

  26. Hey I agree 100% about feeling good going on a vaction. Hope y’all have fun. By the way vactions are fun especially the ones you take in the back of your mind. lol

  27. WELL, JUST LOOK AT YOU ALL. SUCH GREAT FRIENDS. I JUST LOVE ALL OF YOUR WISHES. I ONLY HAVE 10 MINUTES TO USE A COMPUTER, SO SORRY I CAN NOT REPLY TO EACH OF YOU. SO FAR THINGS ARE GOING SMOOTHLY. IN THE AM, WE GO TO THE GRAND CANYON. SO FAR, WE DID GO TO THE GHOST TOWN JEAN MENTIONED.WE ALSO TOOK IN THE STREET LIFE IN WILLIAMS,ARIZONA. SWAP MEETS, COUNTRY MUSIC, SINGING, AND LOTS OF FOOD. OOOPS, I HAVE TO GET. LOVE TO YOU ALL. HOPE YOU ARE ALL WELL AND HAPPY.

  28. Wow! that looks like a fabulous trip! Can I hitch a ride? Have fun and be safe!!

  29. ;+) is it snack time yet? Are we there yet?

  30. smiles!
    😉

    enjoy yourself!

  31. I am off of the computer for now too. Have a good Fridsy everyone.

  32. hey Doraz,
    we can’t blog yet but wanted to stop by to thank you for your support over grandpa’s passing

    chikisses

  33. Happy Weekend.

  34. Just to say I m there. 🙂

  35. enjoy 🙂

  36. hope you are relishing your trip to the core.
    a small gift will be waiting for you in my blog, please accept it 🙂
    http://window2mysoul.wordpress.com/2010/06/13/perfect-beauty-award/
    love.

  37. Wow — super vacation and photos. I had the joy of experiencing Nevada, and it’s beautiful.

    So happy — sounds like you are having the time of your life.

    See you when you get back, but please no rush –our blogs will wait.

    xox

  38. Enjoy your trip. Your sights look fun–I’d love to see that ghost town.

  39. I hope you taking pictures! I want to see see see. ;+)

  40. Oh, I want to come with you! Never been to the Grand Canyon. I have been to Calico Ghost town though, and back in 1996, it was still intact and I had a chance to go down into the mines. Heard it was hit in an earthquake, so post some pics ’cause I’m curious to see what it was like now.

  41. Have fun
    Hey..I started a new job today lol

  42. Wow. I envy you 😛
    HAVE FUN 🙂

  43. R we there Yet? Can you please pass the snack bag? Shall we sing>

  44. Cant wait for you to get back to make me smile when I am feeling down..any how enjoy your vacation have a lot fo fun in the sun 🙂
    Next time go to Jamaica 🙂

  45. nice to see you in my place today…
    have fun with your family..
    Cheers!
    😉

  46. Doraz I hope you have a relaxing and fun time!!! Can’t wait to enjoy the photo’s yeaaaaa!!!!
    Love ya 😀 😀

  47. Hi!!! Just to say I m there. Have Fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

