IF IT WEREN’T FOR FRIENDS……LAUGH with DORAZ*

If it weren’t for my friends…
I would pack it in and fly…
I would just get on an airplane…
And I would go bye…bye!

I would visit all of the places…
On my list on things to see…
I would sit on the edge of my seat…
And I would smile ever so happily!

I would just imagine sitting…
Watching all of the tourists move…
I would have to make an adjustment…
But, I would soon get into the groove!

As I express these thoughts…
To my friends during a friendly lunch..
They soon begin to huddle close…
Getting ready for “THE PUNCH!”

“What is your problem today?…they ask
Did you get up on the wrong side of the bed?…
Just get a bit closer to us all…
So we can smack you on the side of your head!”

“Are you forgetting all of the treasures… you have here at home…
Why would you want to go and travel all alone?
Just remember when you get yourself into one of these moods…
Snap out of it and do not forget how to use your phone?”

“Call us…
That is what FRIENDS are for…”
I  looked right at them, all tired and weak…
And then we had our famous GROUP HUG!

I felt like myself again.

~~~~~~~~

A nurse had to take a patient back to her room after surgery.
The woman was still feeling the effects of the anesthetic and was rather confused.
After the nurse had made her comfortable, she was confronted with four of the her patient’s friends who asked, “How is she?”
The nurse replied, “Oh, she’s quite dopey.”
One of the friends said, “We know that, but how is she health wise?”

20 Responses

  1. what a truly amazing poem…
    GROUP HUGS….
    love you!
    Have you a great weekend!
    hugs
    shakira

    • Hi Shakira…I tried to log in at your awesome site and I had problems. I love all of the thought and work you have put into your fun post. I will try later. Have a good one.

  2. group hugs.
    I need one today!

  3. Is everyone ready, arms out, now step into the circle, place your arms around the ones on each side of you, where we go a great big group hug. Beautiful poem my friend and here is an extra hug for you. Hugggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

    • Very GREAT of you to hug me today.
      In need of all the comfort and support.
      Oonly you can make me SMILE
      Laugh, and sing…and play a while.
      Always a pleasure to see your wonderfully caring comments.
      🙂
      Have a magical day

  4. Its lovely, warm and splendid- just like you.

  5. a lovely poem ; well done Doraz.

  6. Great Poem Doraz! Friends are such a wonderful and Amazing part of life. I’m glad you are surrounded and I’m glad you had some great hug therapy. I am also a big fan of the Walk About. I think there is a time and a Season in a persons life when traveling alone is a good and Adventures thing. And even better when you can come home and tell all you wild and Adventurous stories to the ones you love.

    • Starla…I love to tell stories also. 🙂 I hope that you are having many wonderful and magical moments. Tea time at your place was fun. 🙂 When are we all getting together? 🙂

  7. Just insert a “him” as the patient and that story applies to me at the hospital with my family.

  8. I cannot imagine this community without you, you give more than you get back, ur the best xxx

    • William…..bad computer…it put you in spam! 🙂 I really appreciate your friendship and your support. I always smile when you take time to stop in and say hello. Have a great day. Be good. lol 🙂

  9. …wonderful prose…from a wonderful Lady….you spread Joy and laughter…what is better than that..I ask you..?

  10. MAKE MORE FRIENDS FOR HEAVENS SAKE .

    DOCTOR” COME ON , YOU SHOULD NOT HIDE ANYTHING FROM THE DOCTOR . OUT WITH IT”
    PATIENT” I AM NOT HIDING ANYTHING DOCTOR . ONLY YOU ARE HIDING— THE NURSE FROM MY VIEW.”

Leave a Reply

