Update for DORAZ*

I was sooo busy…all day…till now. UGH! I made lots of food, drove all over the place, got last minute stuff, and think I am ready to go to bed! In the morning…at 7am…my son has another final. I need to drive him there and wait, as the school is far from our house. UGH Then, I NEED a pedicure. My feet are screaming at me. Then, I need to finish setting up the house for the Graduation Party. Then, everyone will be over having fun…and I can relax. Hope you all will excuse my tardiness. I will be over asap. Thank you for your patience with me.

Oh, I just realized I do not know what I am going to wear. The Graduation is at 5:30 pm…outside. Does anyone have any suggestions? I was thinking I would wear nice black jeans, a colorful jacket, a nice shirt, and comfy shoes. I wonder if I should wear a cap? My sunglasses, of course. What do you think?
*
*
*
It was graduation day and Mom was trying to take a picture of their son in a cap and gown, posed with his father.
“Let’s try to make this look natural “she said. “Junior, put your arm around your dad’s shoulder.”
The father answered, “If you want it to look natural, why not have him put his hand in my pocket?”

44 Responses

  1. Yeah….nice thinking. I appreciate. 🙂

  2. Poor Doraz. I can understand what you are going through. Take Care. 🙂

  3. so cute.

  4. enjoy.
    Cool joke too

  5. Happy graduation. Hope you have a lovely time and do get a chance to relax.

  6. Busy all day but all the time in the world to blog!
    Isn’t blogging the best thing to come out of the 21st century?

  7. A sun hat I would think would be a good idea! Have fun and hope you get some down time soon, to kick up your feet and relax. Congratulations new Grad! Navar just completed his finials. Lots of work. Lots of work for Mom too! Wish I was around for that yummmmy food!

    • Starla….Navar must also be tired. I hope he is resting a bit now. I did wear a cap. I will try to post a photo. Everything was great. I smiled all day. I was sooo proud of my son. 16 years old with an AA degree. WOW!

  8. you always make my day end with a smile dear, u rock xxx

  9. Wow! It’s all happening so fast!! Don’t you love the end of the year? And graduations *tear*sniff*sniff?

    I think the black jeans and nice top sounds good! I need a pedicure too-BAD. I used to be okay with natural, I don’t know what happened.

    Hope you can take a breath between here and now. Sending good thoughts your way. 🙂

    • Thank you for the good thoughts. It worked. I had fun! My pedicure did not happen, so I worn shoes instead of sandals. lol 🙂 I hope to go today. Have fun and I will be over soon. 🙂

  10. WITHOUT HAT I WONDER WHETHER YOUR OWN FRIENDS WILL RECOGNISE YOU . MENTION OF SUN GLASSES REMINDS OF THE SONG SUNGLASSES ” SUNGLASSES TO HIDE BEHIND, SUNGLASSES TO CRY BEHIND”

    THE PHOTO SHOOT. I THINK IT WOULD BE MORE NATURAL IF THE MOM POSES WITH HER HAND IN HER HUSBANDS POCKET

  11. The whole congratulations/graduation changing a “t” to a ‘d” thing has messed with my head forever.
    … same goes for kindergarten/kindergarden.

    I haven’t graduated from anything for a long time … I just gravitate a bit these days.

    Congradulations on your son’s gratuation!

  12. WOW! Graduation! How COOL! Congrats to him (and You, mom!) and have a GREAT party! Big Hugs and Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

  13. That was funny !!!
    Well take your time Doraz ..and come back as soon as possible .

  14. I lost my mind at work every day this week, it was just a psychotic week. Looking forward to the weekend

    • Tony…I just found you comment in spam. Bad computer. Or…did Flat Tony do something????? LOL 🙂 Have a great day Tony. HI to Michelle and Dixie.

      • I changed my email address in my WordPress account/profile from netspace to Gmail, so maybe it didn’t recognise me. Or maybe it did recognise me so that’s why it spammed me

  15. Where are you my friend? I haven’t recieved any cheer me ups in my email for a few days. Anyways just wanted you to know I miss your smiles and of course you too!

    • Viola…I miss you too. I hope you and your husband will have a beautiful dau today smiling at life. I will be over today to see what is happening at your place. 🙂

  16. Had no idea feet could scream… opt for the comfy shoes, so they won’t yell at you again lol

  17. I hope everything worked out fine by now!
    Have nice day!
    Jan

  18. wow,
    best wishes…
    are you doing okay by now?
    cheers!

  19. Wow, I’m exhausted just reading this!
    How did it go? I hope you wore your shades.

  20. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/poetry-blog-community-award-from-adam/

    another poetry award 4 u.
    have a beautiful day!
    I appreciate your uplifting comments and handsome spirits.
    cheers!

Leave a Reply

