Eye Surgery for my Mom*

In the am, my Mom is going to have a routine eye procedure. I will be out for a while. I hope you all enjoy your day. I will be by as soon as possible.

UPDATE (2 pm PDT): In recovery. All went well. Replaced
blocked tear duct.

UPDATE ( 8:55 pm PDT): Dr. said my Mom had a lot of bleeding and is not to blow her nose. No one bothered to tell me that!!!! She blew her nose a lot! She has the eyes of a football player! She is being stubborn about things! She may blow the new tear duct to pieces! I am going crazy! Hope to be around soon! Stay well and Happy…

UPDATE (8:10 am PDT 4/29/10): Mom slept OK. She is still looking like she plays for the NFL! lol She is weak and it looks like the bleeding is under control. The Dr. said her blood was very thin! I thank you all for your generously kind support. See you soon. Have a great day. Mom says HI!

UPDATE: (6:00 pm PDT): Mom is doing well. She is hanging out at her place and comfortable there. I will be out late because my son has school till 10:30 pm! I am sooo eager to visit you all and get back to having fun blogging. I will catch up really soon! Thank you for your patience with me!

60 Responses

  1. I will pray for her.

  2. I see that I am on your list of blogging FRIENDS.
    Thanks Doraz! You are a special star and make me feel special as well! Jan

  3. I hope she gets well soon . Will remember her in my prayers .

  4. SHE WILL BE OKAY SOON.

  5. get well soon!
    Happy Wednesday to you and your family!

  6. all the best, Doraz.
    Take care of Mom.
    hugs
    shakira

  7. Taking care of the body-so important

  8. Speedy recovery for Mom. ;+)

  9. I hope everything goes well.

  10. sending her lots of “get well soon” wishes.

  11. HOPE SHE GETS ON OK DEAR XXX

  12. Hope she will be okay…hope to have you back soon to put smiles on my face.

  13. Yikes!! That’s awful. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Hope you stay sane and your mom heals and doesn’t blow out her new tear duct. My goodness what you are both going through. Big hugs!

  14. I have nominated for the Poet award and for been so lovely and joyous. Click on the link below to see your name and others that was nominated.

    http://alonsohenry.wordpress.com/2010/04/29/change-will-come-poem-awards/

  15. Mom……. listen to Doraz. Sigh I’m sorry to hear about this sounds stressful blocked tear duct ouch. Sigh Well hang in there I’ll be sending prayers for all involved. ;+/

    • Mom is better today. She is not cussing at me in Italian anymore! lol ๐Ÿ™‚ She says that you are all such nice people! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks. Will be over asap. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Doraz…I hope all is well with you mother…moments shared now with her will be the more precious than any jewel given in the future…warmest wishes!

  17. I am glad Mom is better!

  18. have her done yet?
    Nice that she is better. with a loving and caring daughter such as you, she is blessed.

    the other day,
    I could not see the image of her,
    now i see her upright and cool!
    ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Happy Friday!

  19. Great!
    I didn’t expect a photo of mom – looking good

  20. Glad to hear your mom is doing better — sorry I’m late reading this, I’m super behind again!

  21. I hope that she will be ok after the surgery,dear friend!!

    Take care!!!

  22. HOW IS SHE NOW.

    • LVISS….she is doing much better. Her bruising is going down. She is not as dizzy. She is eating well. I am taking her out of the house today for a ride around town. She is getting cabin fever! Hope all is well with you! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for your support.

  23. Your poor Mom. What a fright when she had been blowing her nose and then was told not to.
    I hope she is doing well.

    • Thank you. She is back to her normal selk…almost. She is still a little tired. That will get better..in time. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a fun week! Love your cool movie post! ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/05/03/jingles-may-awards-week-1-awards-4-u-all/

    I posted the awards for May.
    please feel free to take what you want from there.

  25. hope she will be completely cured asap.

Leave a Reply

