IT’S OFFICIAL*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

My second son was also admitted into UCLA! I am sooo happy. Now both of my boys will be there! I am an official UCLA MOM….GO BRUINS!
*
*
*
One foggy night, a UCLA fan and a USC fan were driving the opposite directions on a road near Los Angeles. While crossing a narrow bridge, they hit each other head-on, mangling both cars.

The USC fan manages to climb out of his car and survey the damage. He looks at his twisted car and says, “Man, I’m lucky to be alive!”

Likewise, the Bruin fan gets out of his car uninjured, he too feeling fortunate to have survived.

The USC fan walks over to the Bruin fan and says, “Hey, man, I think this is a sign that we should put away our petty differences and live as friends instead of being rivals.”

The Bruin fan thinks for a moment and says, “You know, you’re absolutely right! We should be friends. In fact, I’m going to see if something else survived the wreck.”

The Bruin fan then pops open his trunk and removes a full, undamaged bottle of Jack Daniel’s. He says to the Trojan fan, “I think this is another sign – we should toast to our newfound friendship.” The Trojan fan agrees and grabs the bottle. After sucking down half of the bottle, the Trojan fan hands it back to the Bruin fan and says, “Your turn!”

The Bruin fan calmly twists the cap back on the bottle, throws the rest of the bottle over the bridge into the river and says, “Nah, I think I’ll just wait for the cops to show up.”

38 Responses

  1. Congratulations to your son!

  2. Congrats to your son too
    UCLA???
    Does that mean that Uncle Charlie’s a Lard Ass

  3. I like this one Doraz, and BTW I got a lot of milage out of the ducks in heaven joke last week. I may still get a few more. I’m not blogging every day like I used to, but still enjoy popping in every now and then. Keep it up.

  4. Congrats to both your sons and tell them to keep up the good work and you Doraz have a wonderful Sunday and thanks for the many smiles you have cause across my face πŸ™‚ Blog on!!

    • Thank you for your nice comment. My sons are tooo smart for me. πŸ™‚ I let them do their own thing, and they are the ones who fly! lol πŸ™‚ Have a great week.

  5. LOL Great news! Congrats to your son!

  6. Wow! Congrats! Hope they’ve both got scholarships!!

  7. TOO CLEVER .
    WHAT IS UCLA .

  8. get the party hats on, and the champers on ice, what GREAT day of celebration, well done boys mom rocks xx

  9. Wow, congratulations!! That is fantastic news. Quite an accomplishment.

  10. Me got tribute, awards and nominations
    here and
    here
    hugs
    shakira

  11. Congratulations to you both! I still have my acceptance letter to Michigan State. It was one of the best days of my life, so I can only imagine your feeling must be, like, double mine, with him being your child and all!

  12. ha ha ha
    he he he
    ho ho ho’
    go who? lol.
    congrats to all

  13. Oh that is a funny one and suiting for the occasion..CoNgraTuLaTiOnS to you and your son….Woooo hoooo…! that is great…!!!

  14. awesome news for your son!
    I dream about visiting CA again some day.

    thank you for the smiles and kind words.
    πŸ˜‰

  15. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/25/sunday-special-2/

    great parents,
    greats kiddos
    lucky tulips,
    smiling lips,

  16. Glad to hear about you and your son,
    keep up the positive message,
    you cool !

  17. GO BRUINS! Congratulations How Wonderful! ;+)

  18. congratulations!

    loved the joke πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

