Either you REALLY like him, or YOU DON’T*

Wikipedia…….. PICASSO

Juan Nepomuceno María de los Remedios Cipriano de la Santísima Trinidad Ruiz y Picasso (25 October 1881 – 8 April 1973) was a Spanish painter, draughtsman, and sculptor. I just love his work. This one is one of my favorites.
*
*
HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT PICASSO?
*
*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I can see that my world is full of many illusions…
Which ones will I hold as true?
Which ones will I pass on to you?
My vision blurs…

Have a strange…but Happy Wednesday!

17 Responses

  1. Wow, love the words with the pic Luisa. Another favorite.

  2. I love Picasso. 🙂 He does such a fabulous job with his expressions. 🙂

  3. I like this piece quite a lot: http://tinyurl.com/3gr4s3

    I think I like his Analytical Cubism the best.

  4. I love the artists like boucher, vinci, michaelangelo etc.

  5. He’s a great artist with many great art works that are both inspiring and mysterious. Great post 🙂

  6. cool art,
    I always enjoy arts.

  7. That’s a great painting! I enjoy Picasso I would hang that piece in my home.;+)

  8. try saying that name with a skinful LOL, never heard of him, but u rock 🙂

  9. I find that people appreciate Picasso and other cubists or abstract painters MORE when they see their rare realistic pieces of art. By knowing they don’t HAVE to paint like that because they’re secretly untalented, they appreciate their artistic choices…Know what I mean? Picasso was brilliant.

Leave a Reply

