Appreciation…..LAUGH with DORAZ*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

The lawn…
I walk all over it, put do I appreciate it enough?

My car…
It starts for me everyday, but do I appreciate it enough?

My feet…
They carry me to my destination, but do I appreciate them enough?

My eyes…
They allow me to see what I want to see, but do I appreciate them enough?

My family…
They bring me hours of love and craziness, but do I appreciate them enough?

My faith…
It enables me to live out my life, but do I appreciate it enough?

YES, for me…
To all of the above.

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

*
*
*

A 6-year-old and a 4-year-old are upstairs in their bedroom. “You know what?” says the 6-year-old. “I think it’s about time we start cussing.” The 4-year-old nods his head in approval. The 6-year-old continues. “When we go downstairs for breakfast I’m going to say hell and you say ass.”

“OK!” The 4 year old agrees with enthusiasm.

Their mother walks into the kitchen and asks the 6-year-old what he wants for breakfast. “Aw hell, Mom, I guess I’ll have some Cheerios.”

WHACK! He flies out of his chair, tumbles across the kitchen floor, gets up, and runs upstairs crying his eyes out, with his mother in hot pursuit, slapping his rear every step. The mom locks him in his room and shouts “You can just stay there till I let you out!”

She then comes back downstairs, looks at the 4-year-old, and asks with a stern voice, “And what do YOU want for breakfast young man?

“I don’t know,” he blubbers, “But you can bet your ass it won’t be Cheerios!”

32 Responses

  1. I mean the mother taught the 6 year old a good lesson , next time he won’t say that again ! Sometimes we say words without knowing much about their meaning . .I mean I did that once and it was funny..

    Right Use Of Words =
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/right_words/right_words_instructions.asp

  2. I have cheek & stomach pains from laughing so much, made Michelle laugh too.

  3. LOL 😀

  4. Oh too funny ! Love it ! Thanks for the chuckle !

  5. wow,
    wicked fun!
    thank you for the courage and wisdom.
    Happy Tuesday!

  6. LOL Yep, I avoid Cheerios too.

    • Hi Jaymie…hope you are having fun at your new job. Are you taking a quick break? 🙂

      • The job doesn’t start until Monday. I’ve been frantically organizing everything and everyone the past week and a half. lol I think I will actually be better at keeping up with blogging once the job starts. I still need to find a good rss reader for my phone. If all else fails I might take my laptop on the bus. 🙂

  7. Bless you , Doraz for posting this. I do not remember when my kids start to curse either. However they are teenagers now..the youngest does not curse but the eldest, yeah, Jasmine…OMG.
    You have a great day now, Doraz!
    hugs
    shakira

  8. cute joke!

  9. POOR MOTHER!!!!!! I truly pity her 🙂

  10. lol u always make my day better coming hear, laugh I certianly do xx

  11. lol.
    that reminds me of when i was a kd.
    my mother coming into the lounge holding knife she was using.
    would point it at us and say do you want beans as well.
    completely harmless meaning of course.
    .
    but hell, you can bet your ass it was scary. lol

  12. Aww very cute…I think we curse too much nowadays and I am also guilty of it…I should put this up for the family and follow through with it..!

    I loved the appreciation poem and reminder..very true..!!!

  13. REMEMBERS HIS LESSONS

  14. Cheerios…pass
    Lucky Charms….. worth the risk.
    lol

  15. Great post! Made me smile. Happy Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

