Lawyer Consultation…LAUGH with DORAZ*

A lawyer’s dog, running around town unleashed, heads for a butcher shop and steals a roast. The butcher goes to the lawyer’s office and asks, “if a dog running unleashed steals a piece of meat from my store, do I have a right to demand payment for the meat from the dog’s owner?” The lawyer answers, “Absolutely.”

“Then you owe me $8.50. Your dog was loose and stole a roast from me today.”

The lawyer, without a word, writes the butcher a check for $8.50. The butcher, having a feeling of satisfaction, leaves.

Three days later, the butcher finds a bill from the lawyer: $100 due for a consultation.
*
*
WHAT IS A FAVORITE PET STORY YOU WOULD LIKE TO SHARE?
*
*

40 Responses

  1. hhhhh funny , when it come to money matters, hard to deceive lawyers.

  2. An ant and an elephant share a night of romance. The next morning the ant wakes up and the elephant is dead.

    “Shit!” says the ant. “One night of passion and I will spend the rest of my life digging a grave!”

    I hope you’ll enjoy this one

  3. awe this was the best yet, dont have any stories at hand gerardine has a few though lol xxx
    have a great day babe I was actually out sun tanning today heheh

  4. got new fan,
    Happy Saturday!

  5. funny funnies,
    you rock!
    Happy Saturday!

  6. Well…that’s story is funny…but my attorney is considering legal actions behalf of the dog…since no trail was held and he should be considered innocent until proven outherwise. 🙂 Visit with you after vacation.

  7. Ohhhh! Yep, that’s a lawyer for you (no offense to any lawyers out there).

  8. lol.
    Excellent joke,
    poor butcher

  9. thank you for smiling and encouraging…
    sweet dreams!

  10. Typical lawyer…

  11. A WORD WITH A LAWYER CAN BE EXPENSIVE.

    A MAN GOES TO AN ASTROLOGER AND ASKS HIM” I HEARD THAT YOU CHARGE $50 FOR EACH QUESTION?”
    THE ASTROLOGER “YES, WHAT IS YOUR SECOND QUESTION?”

  12. this reminds me of one.. Lawyer: are you absolutely sure that the suspect was dead? and how? Doctor: Yes, because his brain was lying in a jar on my desk Lawyer: but is it possible that he was still alive? Doctor: if he were, he would probably be practicing law somewhere! hahahahahahah

  13. I can’t decide if I enjoyed the post or the comments more. I think it is a happy toss up! 🙂

  14. Madd Sick …means that this post is hilarious…very funny …keep them coming 🙂

  15. me relaxing,
    smiles!
    😉

  16. This one was very funny!
    These are bussines!! 😉

    Have fun,dear friend!! 🙂

  17. I assume the dog’s name was Tucker?

  18. lawyers are so much adored everywhere 🙂

Leave a Reply

