Have a Happy Day*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I decide to not decide…
Will that make me a person who can not be?
If I want to do nothing and you want to do something…
Will that make me a person who can not be?
If I believe the world is a happy place and you believe it is bad…
Will that make me a person who can not be?
If I see the sunshine and you see the clouds…
Will that make me a person who can not be?
Well, I have decided that I want to be…
The kind of person who is happy…
To embrace the sunshine and make the best of my day…
To all of that…
What do you have to say?

Can’t decide?

Believe in yourself;

Luisa Doraz

33 Responses

  1. Loving the sunshine! I decided to not make myself crazy playing catch up and only comment on everyone’s most recent post, lol. Life is good Luisa and you are an inspiration! πŸ™‚

  2. cool post!

    Enjoy yourself!

    • I sure did. My son took my car. I do not like to take my convertible on the highway, so my mom and I went shopping and out to eat…in her car. What a ride that was! lol πŸ™‚

  3. EXCELLENT, ALWAYS MAKES MY DAY COMING HERE, U HAVE A GREAT DAY DEAR XX

  4. No use asking me, I can’t decide…
    I have gone back to Weebly, I really like it but each time I switch to it my readers/comments drop waaaaayyyyy off to not many/nil/zilch. I have decided to stick with it for a longer period to see if my bloggy friends get used to it….
    Have a nice day Louisa

  5. Yeah!! I’ll go for the sunshine an seeing the good things too — fie on the doom and gloom.

    Lovely message here!!

  6. once again an uplifting poem.
    you’re so good at these

  7. As always I love what you write…and as you know I do not always see the happy part of life…not that I don’t see those happy things…but if I don’t talk about the happy things in life don’t contuse what I say with how I feel when looking at a rose like you.

    • πŸ™‚ I am very happy to understand you and know that you have such an amazing ability to write a lot of things that I am thinking. πŸ™‚ I love your work. Keep it going strong. πŸ™‚ Just smile as you write! lol

  8. IF I CRACK A JOKE
    AND YOU DONT LAUGH
    WILL IT BE A JOKE ON ME?

  9. My family use to say a decision not to decide is a decision in itself. Happy is a good thing. Sounds like you had a fun day playing in the sunshine.

  10. OHHHHHH.

    i’m in your swift boat
    we’ll hop through clouds and rain
    and circle stars and smile, smile, smile…

    Wow, Doraz. I’ve taken many beatings in my life for being an optimist. I can’t help it though. It’s just WHO and WHAT I organically seem to be. And, it’s only my belief…..but I DO believe we’re making this all up anyway…so why not love and see the good? There’s SOOOOOO MUCH GOOD HERE! Thank You for this lovely poem. Big hugs and Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

    • I do believe that many people hold back because of many fears they have of not being allowed to be who they are in this life. I say….away with those fears, and live life. πŸ™‚

  11. Hi Doraz
    Good poem!!! I enjoyed the read. πŸ˜€

  12. Like this. It’s wonderful living in the sunshine!

  13. You see life in an optimistic way,dear friend,like me! πŸ˜‰
    Everybody see life in a different way and this not change anything for us!
    πŸ™‚
    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us,Luisa! πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your week-end!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

  14. I will choose a path that’s clear, I will choose free will! Because that’s what the band Rush told me to do!

    • You can choose a ready guide in some celestial voice.
      If you choose not to decide, you still have made a choice.
      You can choose from phantom fears and kindness that can kill;
      I will choose a path that’s clear
      I will choose freewill.

      Love it!
      πŸ™‚
      Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

