READING and FISHING..LAUGH with DORAZ*

A couple go on vacation to a fishing resort in northern Minnesota. The husband likes to fish at the crack of dawn. The wife likes to read.

One morning the husband returns after several hours of fishing and takes a nap. Although not familiar with the lake, the wife decides to take the boat out. She motors out a short distance, anchors, and continues to read her book.

Along comes a forest policeman in his boat. He pulls up alongside the woman and says, “Good morning Ma’am. What are you doing?”

“Reading a book,” she replies, (thinking “Isn’t that obvious?”)

“You’re in a restricted fishing area,” he informs her.

“I’m sorry officer, but I’m not fishing, I’m reading.”

“Yes, but you have all the equipment. I’ll have to take you in and write you up.”

“If you do that, I’ll have to charge you with sexual assault,” says the woman.

“But I haven’t even touched you,” says the policeman.

“That’s true,” replied the woman, “But you have all the equipment.”
*
*
*
WHAT DO YOU ENJOY READING OFTEN?
*
*
*

21 Responses

  1. I enjoy reading my paper on a daily basis. I like to see what is going on in the community and the world. Funny joke sis.

  2. I always have a book along with me to read while I am waiting. It helps the time go by much faster! πŸ™‚

  3. That’s very clever ! I liked it ! The policeman must have learned a good lesson . I just don’t like officers who pull up people knowing that they did not intended anything bad .
    I enjoy reading girly magazines:)
    Are you passionate about reading?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/bookworm-iq/bookworm-iq_instructions.asp

  4. Great set up for that joke πŸ™‚
    I’ve been reading lots of blogs these past couple months and enjoy reading novels when I get the chance. Have a great Thursday, Doraz.

  5. She had a point, funny!

  6. TEET FOR TAT.

  7. you are joke machine,
    smile, smile, smile away worries,
    think, think, wisdom born from thinking…

    Happy Thursday!
    πŸ˜‰

  8. Blogs and non fiction mostly.

  9. That drove the point home…

  10. She makes a good point. I guess he forgot the age old rule. Don’t mess with women…

  11. I enjoy reading blogs and crime fiction. They’re nearly the same really.

Leave a Reply

