APRIL FOOL’S DAY FUN*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Wikipedia……

April Fools’ Day or All Fools’ Day is a day celebrated in various countries on April 1. The day is marked by the commission of hoaxes and other practical jokes of varying sophistication on friends, family members, enemies, and neighbors, or sending them on a fool’s errand, the aim of which is to embarrass the gullible. Traditionally, in some countries, such as the UK, Australia, and South Africa the jokes only last until noon, and someone who plays a trick after noon is called an “April Fool”.[1] Elsewhere, such as in France, Ireland, Italy, South Korea, Japan, Russia, The Netherlands, Brazil, Canada, and the U.S., the jokes last all day.
*
*
*

WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS?

33 Responses

  1. I am going to do my best to have fun today with people…in a nice way! 🙂 Wish me luck!

  2. You are having so much fun aren’t you, Doraz? I Love you!
    Happy Easter!
    hugs,
    shakira

  3. thanks Doraz for the post.I think that the boundary between hoaxes and rumors is a bit blurred in some people’s minds, so they tend to spread a rumor thinking it ‘s a hoax and problems ensue.

  4. Thank you for this post,my dear! 😉
    In my country is April Fool’s Day too 😉
    I remember that now 1 year my brother told me:
    Alina,somebody want’s to talk with you at the phone!
    Came quicly!
    I was runed to talk with this persone,but wasn’t nobody!
    Lol!
    My brother told me just:Happy Fool’s Day,Alina!!!
    And we were laugh with tears together! 😉

    Have a special day,my friend! 🙂

  5. I used to love this day since my mother’s sister played a trick on us about an ice cream man we had to chase…. Results were long chase, tired kids and adults laughing it up

  6. Funny only Jokes till noon. Navar played a simple one on me this am when I awoke. Usually I’m the one who catches him by surprise.

  7. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/awards-for-week-12-participants-including-the-perfect-poet-award/

    Pick one of your choice from the bottom three,
    Happy Thursday!
    Happy Easter!
    Thank you for the invaluable contribution to Poets’ Rally.
    😉
    want to give you one of those,
    love your cheerfulness!

  8. i got 3 people…my son this morning as he was waking i told him it snowed and there was no school…i was a little tougher on my mom, but let her know before she came to rescue me from the side of the road….and a co worker, but will keep that one to myself…

  9. lol nice one, I got caught this morning, my eldest daughter came into her mums house and said dad, I said yeah she said your car has been clamped, I fell for it hook line and sinker, and after I finished screaming I went for her LOL xx

  10. i’m lucky i didn’t try then, i didn’t wake up till noon. lol

  11. I told someone that he got fired because he was late at work,
    kidding,
    have fun!

  12. I made it! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  13. WHY ONLY IN APRIL? WE HAVE THE CAPACITY TO GET FOOLED EVERYDAY DAY EVERY MOMENT.

  14. It’s also the first day of National Poetry Month, hooray!!

  15. I didn’t do anything or get fooled but my friend at lunch told me she texted our ex-boss. Said that he needed to call Myra Manes at such and such number (which was a cemetery phone number). LOL!

    In previous years, she did the call back from Mr. Lyon and left the zoo’s number. HA.

  16. I was telling Michele this morning about how the jokes can only be played till midday & after that the joker becomes the April fool themselves but she didn’t believe me because she had never heard of it before. Wikipedia (the oracle of all knowledge) therefore proves me right. I knew I could be right one day…

  17. Thanks for sharing:-) I never knew that’s how they do it in the United Kingdom, South Africa and Australia.

Leave a Reply

