SO…I LIVE IN CALIFORNIA….*

I suppose many people are not really thrilled about where they are living. These people I speak of are those that are always reminding me how great it is somewhere other than where I am living! They are always telling me how ridiculous the taxes are in CA! They also point out that we have a high unemployment rate. Then they seem to go on and on about things that I never even factored in. Gun laws? Me? I do not have a gun. Social Security contributions? Well, someone has got to pay, right? I may not be so happy about it, but that is the way it is “right now.” I am not in denial of things in my surroundings, I just rather take it like I see it…on a day to day basis. I am sure that there are lots of other places I can go where I may be able to put more money into my pockets…. instead of the State where I am living!

I have been in California since the 70’s. I am originally from New York. I am always being pointed out how the East Coast is so much prettier than the West Coast. California does not even have a change of season! I am fine with that. If it did have one, would that get me more money? Well, I believe that California offers the best weather! I LOVE that the State has many different cities that offer many different charms! So, I guess I will stay put for now. Maybe I will look into moving in a few years, or maybe not! I feel better just writing out my thoughts. Hope I have not bored you toooo mush!
*
*
*
HOW DO YOU RATE WHERE YOU LIVE?
*
*

Did you hear about the near-tragedy at the mall? There was a power outage, and twelve California Valley Girls were stuck on the escalators for over four hours.

36 Responses

  1. I have always liked living in a place that had warm weather. I get too depressed when it rains all the time. I think that CA is a nice place to live. It is what you make it, right?

  2. I enjoy living in where I am,
    it is not hot or popular, but it has everything one needs, safe, no traffic jams, fresh air, cool costs in housing..

    thank you for being a brave girl!

    πŸ˜‰

  3. And you have Big Arnie for governor. Hasta la vista baby.

    • TONY….I LOVE THIS…. My family heard me laughing so loud, they all came in my office to see what was going on. They actually laughed. Good job Tony! A hard thing to do these days! πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Doraz. I’m from Michigan. Right now is great. After a brutal winter, spring is really nice here. I like it. Great post. No wonder you’re always telling jokesβ€”enjoying that CA sunshine!

  5. Even I am happy to live where I m living. πŸ™‚

  6. LOL!

    Where I live is boring and flat. Most of the time I feel safe though and there are loads of trees and it’s somewhat rural. Sorta nice especially for a near-hermit like myself. Decent shopping is less than 20 miles away with excellent shopping within an hour’s drive. There are only 3 good restaurants with the rest being fast food types. I suppose it’s a toss-up. I’d love to live in a more urban setting but hey, I’ve got a nice home so who am I to complain?

  7. Currently in CT the seasons do change here:-) I like it here so far:-)

  8. Oh my, you live in CA I’m jealous, really it looks beautiful on pictures and tv especially The OC… Where I live crime and drunks that go up and down the streets singing all nights and poverty, teen pregnancy that is like fashion to the kids who want government grant, lots of things are bad but it’s home, it’s all I’ve ever known and yeah I like it here if you put aside the bad

  9. Nice picture of you! I think no matter where you live you would still sparkle and shine. California is a fine place I spent many years there. Try and move to other places and tell them your from California. People really are silly. I love the beaches in sunny California.

    • Starla, good point. If you do move from CA to another place…and the people find out…they look at you strange! I will just tell them I am born from NYC! I wonder how that would go? lol πŸ™‚ I just figure if they have a problem with me being from CA, I do not have to hang out with them! lol πŸ™‚ Montana is beautiful. I would still love to visit one day! πŸ™‚

  10. I like living were I am, origonally Scotland but im happy here, the same things happen here, unemployment, taxes the lot, so I dont think it matters and u my dear are NEVER boring xx

  11. THE GRASS ALWAYS LOOKS GREENER ON THE OTHER SIDE. IN OUR LANGUAGE IT GOES– IKKARAIKKU( MORE THAN THIS SIDE) AKKARAI( THAT SIDE) PACHAI( IS GREENER ) EVERY ONE FEELS THIS WAY . THERE IS NO PLACE YOU CAN CALL THE IDEAL PLACE.

    WELL. THE PLACE I LIVE IS OKAY . I WAS BORN HERE . .WE HAVE EVERYTHING AT WALKING DISTANCE.

  12. I love living in Colorado – been here since I was about 6 months old…but my favorite place to visit? The west coast! πŸ™‚

    • I do want to get out to Colorado. We have a lot of clients who have homes there. They are always inviting us. Maybe one day soon, we will take them up on their offers! πŸ™‚

  13. California is one of my most favorite places! I have been all over from South to North and down Highway 1. Most everyone was really nice. It’s a great place. (ok the smog in LA is a little blech) Ha ha.

    Where I live is pretty HOT. Very short spring and fall but normally a mild winter. I really do enjoy the mild winter. Texas has a lot of room!

    • I want to visit Texas one day. I have read that it is as you say. I guess it depends on the area you live in. When the time comes, can I let you be my tour guide? kik πŸ™‚ Happy Easter to you and that great family of yours! πŸ™‚

  14. I love where I live..except the cold..it bothers me more now than before and the hubs too…we will make do or move down south ..rigth now we dont know where we are goin….crazy I think..!

    • It is a hard one to try to figure out! You have to get as much information possible, and then..just keep a positive approach to whatever comes your way! πŸ™‚ Hope you have a great weekend!

  15. Hey Doraz, we’re former New Yorkers too! Both coasts are pretty in different ways, but the weather is definitely better out here … there’s a reason people come to visit us in March from back east! πŸ˜‰

  16. Everyone has to or likes to live somewhere for a reason.
    Many people can’t understand why I like living in the Japanese countryside … when I could be living on the west coast of Canada.
    “To each their own” is my motto.

Leave a Reply

