A Kiss A Yard …LAUGH with DORAZ*


Walking up to a department store’s fabric counter, a pretty girl asked, “I want to buy this material for a new dress. How much does it cost?”

“Only a kiss a yard, ” replied the smirking male clerk.

“That’s fine,” replied the girl. “I’ll take ten yards.”

With expectation and anticipation written all over his face, the clerk hurriedly measured out and wrapped the cloth, then held it out teasingly. The girl snapped up the package and pointed to a little old man standing beside her. “Grandpa will pay the bill,” she smiled.

*
*

WHY DON’T YOU EXCHANGE A HUG RIGHT NOW?…….WHO WAS THE LUCKY PERSON?

*

*

*
*
Make it a WONDERFUL day!

34 Responses

  1. Aw, I’m the only one home! I did give hubby a kiss before he left. It’s a ritual. πŸ™‚

  2. Ha, the little boy thinks I want to wrestle now–thanks!!

  3. This is why you need to be very specific about currency exchange rates.

  4. Thanks for the smile also, great post.

  5. Since everyone has already left to do their thing…I gave myself a hug! I deserve one too! πŸ™‚ I think it is important to hug ourselves often! πŸ™‚

  6. I give you a hug and a gentle pat on your back!
    awesome job!

  7. animated photos are cool,
    you deserve a dozen bear hugs!
    πŸ˜‰

  8. hahhaha brilliant, loved this, thanks for all your kind comments on my blog Luisa xx

  9. Ha ha! How sweet of grandpa to pick up the bill.

  10. I hope Grandpa kept his tongue in πŸ˜€

  11. BTW I got my Blogroll page idea from your one on the left

  12. Nobody’s here! I’d hug the cats but they’d scratch me. Husband will receive the hug when he gets home tonight.

  13. Lol.. good for her!

    I practice hugging seven times a day…. makes me look younger. lol

    a HUGE HUG to you!

    shakira

  14. AT LEAST A GRANDMA WOULD HAVE MADE HIM HAPPY EVEN IF HE IS GETTING PAID IN CRUMPLED/WRINKLED NOTES .

  15. LOL darn Grandpa! ha ha

  16. HA HA Love it!

    I think I’ll hug my big ol’ black lab Salem. She has the best furry hugs around. Daw!

  17. Many hugs to you too ! I have heard of this joke earlier but it always brings a chuckle or two when ever I read it … πŸ™‚

  18. good one. just loved it πŸ™‚

  19. This is great!
    Thanks for the laugh again,my dear friend!!! πŸ™‚

    Have fun and take care too! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

