New Drivers License…LAUGH with DORAZ*

Martin had just received his brand new drivers license. The family troops out to the driveway, and climbs in the car, where he is going to take them for a ride for the first time. Dad immediately heads for the back seat, directly behind the newly minted driver. “I’ll bet you’re back there to get a change of scenery after all those months of sitting in the front passenger seat teaching me how to drive,” says the beaming boy to his father. “Nope,” comes dad’s reply, “I’m gonna sit here and kick the back of your seat as you drive, just like you’ve been doing to me all these years.”
*
*
*
HOW ARE DRIVERS WHERE YOU LIVE?
*
*

41 Responses

  1. On alert 24/7!

  2. I was just kicked very recently by a five year old in the back of my seat. Counting the years to pay her back. HA!

    People are road ragers here. It’s BAD. City drivers, very impatient! Lots of accidents. 😦 I miss the country and the slow drivers that always wave.

  3. We go out when we know it is slower traffic. We are retired,so it is easy. We schedule appointments accordingly. I remember the days of kickball in the car! 🙂 🙂

  4. Drivers in Malaysia are very bad, rude and drive as if they own the road. lol
    thanks for the post, Doraz!

    hugs
    shakira

  5. The closer I drive to my old ghetto, the worse they get. I went to my mom’s house this morning and nearly got killed driving there by multiple a-holes. Detroit, home of the nation’s first highways.

  6. Nice post Doraz. 🙂

  7. LOL 😀

  8. Drivers are cool!

  9. lol I can picture the man get annoyed by have the back of the seat kicked. haha Thanks, Doraz 🙂

  10. South African drivers are the worst I tell you especially taxi drivers, we have these big taxis and they just zoom around, cut in and the works……….. Oh now I miss riding a taxi.

  11. lol thats a calssic, I am learning my daughter how to drive, now she has had a few professional lessons she is telling me when to signal ect, awe bless hehe great post xx

    • It is amazing how our kids become sooo much better at driving then us, huh? lol 🙂 My son is saying the same stuff to me, so I let HIM drive! lol 🙂

  12. A GOOD KICK DESERVES ANOTHER.

  13. In the suburbs, it is not sooo bad. In the big cities…anything goes! 🙂 It is kind of fun driving crazy, every once in a while! 🙂 kik

  14. Me got tributes and awards for you!
    Please drop by…..

    hugs
    shakira

    HAPPY DAYS ARE HERE TO STAY, LET’S DANCE!

  15. my place is nice,
    when I was in Austin, Tx, there are traffic jam daily on Hi-35 or #1…I feel sick when stuck on the middle of the road and could not move for 30 to 60 minutes…

    cool jokes!
    Keep pushing our funny buttons!
    😉

  16. Happy Tuesday!
    😉

  17. BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…..LOVE IT! I’m so going to do that to my step son!! LOL

  18. Horrible, but I believe I’ve mentioned that to you before. I think they are horrible everywhere in America. I truly believe it’s far too easy to get a driving licence here.

  19. My uncle and my boyfriend are the drivers in my familly.They have lot of attention on the road every time we go to take a walk in others towns from here.
    🙂

    Have a magnificent day, Doraz!!!!

Leave a Reply

