Fun Friday for ME……a poem*

I think I might..
I think I may…
Plan on having…
An AMAZING day…

I will eat lots of junk…
I will drink lots of iced tea…
I will call you on the phone…
And pretend it is not ME…

I will sing some silly songs..
As I drive around the town…
I will smile and wave by hands…
Acting like a circus clown…

When my busy day is done
I will sit and come visit you all
That will only last as long
As it takes someone to call….

“MOM…WHERE ARE YOU?”

Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

18 Responses

  1. this is wonderful. too tempting.

  2. Doraz, happy and merry and funny and tickling in my tummy…
    i smiled when I read it.

    Happy Friday!
    Best poem of the week!
    πŸ˜‰

  3. Made me smile, quite a trick! πŸ™‚ (I love to pretend that I am in a parade – I had the boys wave with me when they were little)

  4. Sounds like a great idea Luisa, u deserve a bit of me time, loved this poem…

    A SPECIAL AWARD AWAITS U XX AND U DONT HAVE TO DO ANYTHING JUST POST IT ON YOUR BLOG XX

    http://williamm49.blogspot.com/2010/03/blogtastic-award-special-friends.html

    • I have posted it in “My Special Gifts page.” Thank you for thinking of crazy me! I love the award you designed.

      William is a man of wisdom
      William is a man of art
      When one stops to think of William
      They will always say “He has a big___________ ….all the time!”

      LOL
      Just kidding around.
      The word I had in mind was HEART! You do ALWAYS have a big heart! THANKS!
      πŸ™‚
      Have a creative weekend!

  5. cool poem doraz.
    They always make me smile

  6. VERY MUCH DORAZIAN FROM THE BARD OF CALIF.

  7. How r u?
    enjoy your playfulness,
    I like child like adult.
    i am your fan,
    Happy Friday Evening!
    πŸ˜‰

  8. Hey!!! I hope You had a Super-Delux COOL Groovy and Groovin’ day!!! Thanks for the smile You just gifted! Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

  9. Dearest Doraz,

    That is totally alright, dear.
    I am glad you are accepting it.

    hugs
    shakira

    • You are so sweet with your recognition of others. πŸ™‚ I wish I had ALL DAY to blog! I would be all over the place! πŸ™‚ Thanks for your support! It is greatly appreciated! πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

