THE NERVE……LAUGH with DORAZ*

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN GUILTY OF LOOKING AT OTHERS YOUR OWN AGE AND THINKING, SURELY I CAN’T LOOK THAT OLD.

WELL . . .. YOU’LL LOVE THIS ONE..

MY NAME IS ALICE , AND I WAS SITTING IN THE WAITING ROOM FOR MY FIRST APPOINTMENT WITH A NEW DENTIST.

I NOTICED HIS DDS DIPLOMA ON THE WALL, WHICH BORE HIS FULL NAME. SUDDENLY, I REMEMBERED A TALL, HANDSOME, DARK-HAIRED BOY WITH THE SAME NAME HAD BEEN IN MY HIGH SCHOOL CLASS SOME 30-ODD YEARS AGO.

COULD HE BE THE SAME GUY THAT I HAD A SECRET CRUSH ON, WAY BACK THEN?

UPON SEEING HIM, HOWEVER, I QUICKLY DISCARDED ANY SUCH THOUGHT.

THIS BALDING, GRAY-HAIRED MAN WITH THE DEEPLY LINED FACE WAS WAY TOO OLD TO HAVE BEEN MY CLASSMATE.

AFTER HE EXAMINED MY TEETH, I ASKED HIM IF HE HAD ATTENDED MORGAN PARK HIGH SCHOOL ..

‘YES. YES, I DID. I’M A MUSTANG,’ HE GLEAMED WITH PRIDE.

WHEN DID YOU GRADUATE?’ I ASKED.

HE ANSWERED, ‘IN 1975. WHY DO YOU ASK?’

YOU WERE IN MY CLASS!’, I EXCLAIMED.

HE LOOKED AT ME CLOSELY.

THEN, THAT UGLY,

OLD,

BALD,

WRINKLED FACED,

FAT-Bottomed,

GRAY-HAIRED,

DECREPIT

SON-OF-A-#$&*(*)&%

ASKED,

‘WHAT DID YOU TEACH???
*
*
*
WHAT IS SOMETHING THAT INSULTS YOU?
*
*
Sent by:KRISTI KEYPERS

57 Responses

  1. Haha! You have the best humor!
    I know how it feels to think “they” have aged, and “we” haven’t. When my girlfriend visited me from Oregon, I showed her FaceBook, and browsed through our graduating class. She couldn’t believe how old they all looked. LOL!
    What insults me? Well, I’d like to say when I am called, “Ma’am”, but I know the young men are just being polite. πŸ™‚

  2. Ha Ha brilliantly insulting. I still struggle to believe that I’m only 6 months off 50

  3. rock and roll, all the way!

  4. an award 4 u, πŸ˜‰

  5. You just reminded me of when I went for an eye examiniation a the young doctor said “Well at your age you can expect….”…I went home an checked the mirror and found my mom’s face looking back at me.

  6. lol classic and very very true, thanks for your kind comments Luisa u are the biz xx

  7. I’ve had someone ask if my son was my husband. πŸ™‚ I don’t like to be called m’am.

  8. I worked with a 22 year old who tried to argue that she’d read more books in her lifetime than me.
    I wasn’t really insulted: it was more of a head shaking experience.

    I’m not easily insulted I guess.

  9. well,
    when I went home to visit my hometown for the first time since coming to America, someone refer my husband to my son, he looks young, women after 30 years old look very different from what they look at 20’s…
    nice one!
    πŸ˜‰

  10. I REMEMBER AN ADVT WHERE A BOY ASKS A WOMAN ” I THINK I HAVE SEEN YOU SOMEWHERE. ” THE WOMAN REPLIED ” YES I WAS YOUR TEACHER”

    I ALWAYS TRY TO BE WITH EITHER VERY YOUNG PEOPLE OR VERY OLD PEOPLE SO THAT I GET RESPECT FROM THE FORMER AND SEE JEALOUSY IN THE LATTER.

  11. LOL

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  12. HA!! I know how you feel! I laughed when my mother complained of about her dentist; she said he lived right down the block from her as a kid. She was upset he was old- how dare he look old, when she was so young! LOL!! My grandmother keeps showing up pictures of me! HA!
    Hello from, Jingles Thursday Poets Rally.
    Gerardine

    • Hi Gerardine….So nice to have you visit! πŸ™‚ I am sooo impressed with all of you very talented writers! It is so nice of you all to include me! πŸ™‚ Happy Day!

  13. When people think I need to do something I am not interested in doing…that is a bother. 😦

  14. Wicked Man!!!!!

    I have a small award for you, please collect it from my blog: http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/best-blog-award/ and make me very, very happy.
    With warmest wishes,

    • Welcome trisha,! πŸ™‚ Sooo nice of you to think of me! CONGRATS to you! I will be over asap! I will be happy to put your gift under my special gifts page! WOW!

  15. Ooooh, I love to play the “Thank god I don’t look as old as that person from high school does know” game!

  16. Ha ha ha….lovely. Very entertaining Doraz.

  17. Wow!! Very nice. Thanks Doraz for making us laugh.

  18. Ha ha ha…. again, HOW DID YOU KNOW?

    a lovely classic!

    hugs
    shakira

  19. OMG, hilarious… though at your expense 😦 It’s funny when I go back to visit my hometown, I see former classmates are all professional now, some with large families, some running for local political office. So many have aged very poorlyβ€” proof that God does answer my prayers! lol

    Have an awesome weekend, Doraz.

  20. Ha ha ha ha ha ha… She should have stormed out without paying.

  21. I need Purplehater to create something for me but I’m scared to ask.. I read his blog but never comment because I don’t have a WP account, but I’ve tried creating it myself and it sucked so I deleted.
    Purple please help this creativity-challenged soul.

  22. people who think they are better than others..

    people who think they have a right to put their hand in your face

  23. Well then:
    Have a nice day
    Have lots of fun
    Drive in the city
    And soak up the sun
    Keep smiling and laughing
    And tell jokes to yourself
    To all cense and purposes
    It brings you so much wealth

  24. This reminds me of the first time some kid called me “sir”!

  25. Haha hilarious , a question I was not expecting !! Goodness his eyes had also gone old ! It must be so insulting for Alice !
    Well I think I look my age … πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

