Peaceful Day….a poem*

Image Hosted by ImageShack.usI know of your existence…
Cause you greet me with your words…
They bring me smiles…
They bring me laughter…
They bring me hope of peace in this world…

I am fortunate to be able…
To enter your world for a while…
That brings me smiles…
That brings me laughter…
That brings me hope of peace in this world…

I can feel the sorrow of some of you…
By the sadness in your words…
What can I do to bring you a smile…
What can I do to bring you laughter…
What can I do to make you feel at peace with this world…

I will start by telling you all…
I AM THINKING OF YOU
*
*
*
MAKE IT A PEACEFUL DAY
*
*
Believe in Yourself;

Luisa Doraz

30 Responses

  1. ah here we are must have been a glitch, this was very nice of u dear, always thinking of your readers, thumbs up πŸ™‚

  2. smiles. loved your verse. so nice to step into anothers world for even just a bit and to let them know you are thinking of them when they may feel alone. nice.

  3. You always know what to say to make me smile ..thank you so much for being there!! πŸ™‚

  4. u always bring me smiles,
    remember when I feel blue, u shared your thoughts or deep feelings u would not normally do, I appreciate it.
    I love it and smiles when I read your comments.
    beautiful love,
    unbeatable energy!
    πŸ˜‰

  5. Choosing peace. Thank you Luisa.

  6. Hey Beautiful, Gift Giving Goddess Woman! Thank You and Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

  7. A thoughtful poem especially meant for good friends. πŸ™‚

  8. You are such an encouraging person,my dear friend!
    Thank you for these beautiful words.
    It’s very touching! πŸ™‚

    Have a great day!!! πŸ˜‰

  9. I’ve been thinking, by allowing my situation to stop me from blogging I’m letting it win. So with my phone in hand and my one seeing eye I’m gonna keep doing it as long as I can breathe… Plus I miss my blogging friends and wish to make more. Love You D

    • WOW….I do what I can with the time I have…so, have fun making new friends and trying to keep up with your old friends! ROFL πŸ™‚ Good to see you! πŸ™‚

  10. Wow!! very touchy post Doraz. U r one of d dearest friend I have. Take Care!!

    • You are soooo nice and sooo kind! πŸ™‚ I love your blog and your words! Keep having fun with blogging, and we all get to enjoy! Have a fantastic day! πŸ™‚

  11. Peaceful Day… hope everyone has one. Thanks for sharing this poem.
    Have a wonderful day, Doraz! πŸ™‚

  12. I have a homecoming award for you
    http://nohaemile.wordpress.com/2010/03/04/lost-messages/

    You can keep this beautiful one, It’s a one time award to honor the Rally Poets
    Enjoy πŸ™‚

  13. A peaceful day, brings peaceful love
    Its brought by wind, by a pure white dove
    I see the smile, on your face
    It never lacks, always a trace
    Why must we laugh, why must we smile
    I’ll tell you when, I walk a mile
    I see the truth, that love does bring
    Its brought to life, by doves that sing

Leave a Reply

