NO SPEAK ENGLISH…LAUGH with DORAZ*

A Russian woman married a Canadian gentleman and they lived happily ever after in Toronto. The poor lady was not very proficient in English, but did manage to communicate with her husband. The real problem arose whenever she had to shop for groceries.

One day, she went to the butcher and wanted to buy chicken legs. She didn’t know how to put forward her request, so, in desperation, clucked like a chicken and lifted up her skirt to show her thighs. Her butcher got the message and gave her the chicken legs.

Next day she needed to get chicken breasts, again she didn’t know how to say it, so she clucked like a chicken and unbuttoned her blouse to show the butcher her breasts. The butcher understood again and gave her some chicken breasts.

On the 3rd day, the poor lady needed to buy sausages. Unable to find a way to communicate this, she brought her husband to the store…
*
*
*

What were you thinking?

Her husband speaks English!

*
*
WHAT DO YOU DO ABOUT PEOPLE THAT ARE HARD FOR YOU TO UNDERSTAND?
*
*

CONTRIBUTED by:KRISTI KEYPERS

33 Responses

  1. Drum up a lot of patience and hope they do the same. I think it is important to remember they are probably having a difficult time understanding me too. Unless it is my twin nephews…then all bets are off….tickle them until they are distracted. πŸ™‚

  2. it could be frustrating at times,
    sometimes it is simply funny.

    Happy Tuesday!

  3. love the duck photo on the top!
    πŸ˜‰

  4. very good question Luisa.I would get them to draw it lol, and even though a sausage would look weird drawn lol, its all about patience, very good post xx

  5. I am guilty of thinking penis thoughts, Ummm… I just forgot that he spoke English, well that’s my excuse…

  6. Well the husband just said what he needed…but the other part of the puzzle you present was “WHAT DO YOU DO ABOUT PEOPLE THAT ARE HARD FOR YOU TO UNDERSTAND”…So I will give you a Mexican joke told to me by some folks in Baja California when they thought that I was okay to tell a local joke to…here goes..
    What do you call a person who speaks three languages?
    (Tri-lingual)
    What do you call a person who speaks two languages?
    (Bilingual)
    What do you call a person who speaks one language?
    (Gringo)

    The joke says it all for me…

  7. lol. thats it, i’m not marrying a russian. lol

  8. That’s funny! I’ll bet the butcher enjoyed the show.
    I just nod my head and say, “Uh huh” when people are hard to understand. LOL!

  9. Oh, that is sooooooo funny!!! Thanks for the laugh!

  10. thanks for the chuckle…we rely to heavily on spoken word…so many other way to communicate and a few deep breathes along the way…

  11. I just thank them and walk away slowly.

  12. I CAN TELL YOU ONLY IF SHE WANTED TO BUY SOMETHING ELSE. THIS I CANNOT ANSWER .

    PEOPLE HARD TO UNDERSTAND? I WILL TRY TO UNDERSTAND THAT THEY ARE HARD OF UNDERSTANDING . BUT I CAN ASSURE ONE AND ALL THAT I WILL NEVER JUMP AND TRY TO ARTICULATE FIGURATIVELY.

  13. OR SHE COULD HAVE TRIED A REAL HARD MIGHTY JUMP UNTIL….

  14. Oh my GOODNESS! Between You and Dennis, my inner eight grade boy with a sense of humour to match is alive and well today! Thank You for laugh number twenty billion! Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

  15. i try to help them about by saying “so you mean…” “maybe what you’re trying to say is…”

    then try to understand them better

    if it aint working

    i pretend to understand… πŸ˜›

  16. repeat, slow down, add hand language…
    many ways to communicate!
    Happy Wednesday!
    πŸ˜‰

  17. This one was very funny! ;))
    When i don’t understand what someone tells me then i listen with attention and i try to guess what he/she tells me! πŸ™‚

    Have a great day,Doraz! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

