STRANGE JOBS…LAUGH with DORAZ*

DESIGNED BY PURPLE HATTER

Paddy and Mick worked together in Belfast and both were laid off, so they went to the unemployment office.

When asked his occupation, Paddy answered, “Panty Stitcher. I sew the elastic onto ladies cotton panties and thongs.”

The clerk looked up panty stitcher on his computer and finding it classified as unskilled labor, he gave him $80 a week unemployment pay.

Mick was next and when asked his occupation replied, “Diesel fitter.”

Since diesel fitter was a skilled job, the clerk gave Mick $160 a week.

When Paddy found out he was furious. He stormed back into the office to find out why his friend and co-worker was collecting double his pay.

The clerk explained, “Panty Stitchers are unskilled and Diesel Fitters are skilled labor.”

“What skill?” yelled Paddy. “I sew the elastic on the panties and the thongs. Mick puts them over his head and says: “Yep, diesel fitter”

*
*
*
WHAT IS THE STRANGEST JOB YOU HAVE EVER HAD?
*
*

33 Responses

  1. One time I helped a lady to get her house ready for the summer. She had me cleaning it so much, I quit. She had me using toothpicks to clean! Too strange for me!

  2. Okay! I’m sitting here rolling with laughter because I didn’t get it until I read it outloud. How funny! Thanks for that! My oddest job was singing, dancing telegram deleverer. I was everything from a clown to a gorilla to a belly dancer. It wasn’t boring! Cheers and Namaste. πŸ™‚

  3. I have never had a strange job….but i worked at this place where I would not do anything for weeks…nothing…nada…accomplish nothing….I left it

  4. lol Thanks, Doraz. I feel like I walked right into that punchline. Ha ha

  5. I DID THE SAME JOB FROM MY 20TH AGE TO 59 .

  6. believe me it’s being an english teacher, when i was studying i swore i will never be a teacher! hate it, lol

  7. I was about to say “Mother” but that’s not a true job, more of an affliction.

    I was “Girl Friday” in a community airport. I did everything from fueling planes to making coffee. I ran the radio and signed log books. I cleaned the office and watered the plants along with answering the phones. Weird? A bit. Interesting? Absolutely!

  8. That is so funny!!
    I haven’t really had any strange jobs….. yet.

  9. I tried to sell cemetary plots.

  10. the strangest job I get is when my boys are young, I hand made bookmarks and whole sell it to MS…
    I offered free samples to all of my kid’s teachers and it is a history…
    thank u for the curiosity…
    U Rock!
    πŸ˜‰

  11. Doing all of the animal chores while living on the farm! Yucky! πŸ™‚ Feeding them and playing with them was GREAT! The “clean up” part was a horrible job! πŸ™‚ Rough childhood, huh? lol πŸ™‚

  12. lmao, ur funny this was hilarious hehe xx:)

  13. lol. thats rally clever

Leave a Reply

